mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

They call me crazy "Pink Hair Dye Lungs Boy" Please give me some candy!

So, in case you haven't noticed (like some people (crazy Japanese people)), I don't update my diary on the weekends.

My brain is so freaking creative and busy keeping you people entertained all through the week that I have to give it a break on the weekends to cool off. And, yeah, sometimes, like Friday, I don't update during the week. Usually, I have a great excuse. As was on Friday.

Remember Halloween was on Thursday night. And, surprisingly enough, I didn't have a single alcoholic drink the whole night. I think part of it was because our Kelly Osbourne has Italian heritage, thus black hair. We used almost an entire can of pink hairspray to get it a somewhat desirable color. By the time we left her house, I wasn't feeling all that great. Huffing pink hair dye was not the Halloween shiznit.

It took us a while to realize that if we stuck Kelly's head out of the door that the fumes wouldn't stink up the place. I was also delegated to tell our gay Ozzy Osbourne that he was to be an actual husband to an actual wife just for that night. As you can see, he didn't take it well.

After a lot of preparation and prettying up, the Halloween Osbournes were born.

Here are a couple of our publicity photos. Aren't we the most black, sordid family in the world?

Oh. And ignore the Sex and the City poster in the back.

One more picture. This one was my favorite. I never get to be all rude and crude and flip off the camera in real life. So, you betcha I jumped at the chance every time I could. We all ended up going to two parties. The first one had about 10 people with cameras taking our pictures. My middle finger -- poor little middle finger -- was pretty tired by the end of the night.


I think we've pissed off the sun gods. Since Wednesday two weeks ago -- when I was in Mississippi for chrissakes -- I have only seen one sunny day.

Just one.

And I saw snowey/icey rain for the first time this season on Friday. There were only one or two snow flakes -- and they were those big ol' bastards that cover your whole head -- but the rest was sleet and misty rain.

Just one sunny day.

I know how bad it was because I had to drive to Wal-Mart in order to buy some ingredients for some butternut squash soup. I then had to go to Kelly Osbourne's house to pick up an unused jack-o-lantern (it was raining, remember?) I could cut up to make pumpkin bread.

That bread kicked ass, by the way. It was only made better by dipping it into the butternut squash soup. Nothing like soup to make two weeks of cold rain seem insignificant.

Butternut squash, for your information, tastes nothing like squash. I was a bit nervous because I think squash is the Medusa of vegetabels. It is a vile weed that should be put into extinction. But butternut squash tastes a lot like sweet potatoes.

And one butternut squash made about 10 cups of soup. So, if any of you are in town and want to try some, my freezer has runneth over.


Well, that's it for today, kids. I have to get writing on yet another story for my class.

I will once again let you read it. The story idea came from a class discussion we had about my habit of killing off my characters. It seems like many of my stories involve the death of at least one character. Sometimes more.

So, this one is more light-hearted. I'd call it a dark comedy.

Stay tuned!

11:26 p.m. - Sun., Nov. 3, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster