mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

JP has a new contest: WIN MONEY!

Why didn't I update last night, you ask? I wasn't even here last night! That's why!

I was at Co-worker Tara's house. She actually has a house, and it is pretty nice, too. Metal roofs just look kewl.

She is letting me utilize her laundry room (you know... the one in her closet) in exchange for me cooking for her. It's a pretty good deal because I get all kinds of extras this way: clean underwear, someone to eat dinner with, and someone to introduce me to the wonders of Sex and the City.

Heh... After 24 years, I finally have a "friend with benefits."

So, I made a nice beef stew last night. It was a recipe out of a cookbook my grandmother sent me. Better Hos and Gardens cookbook or something like that.

It -- the stew, not the cookbook -- wasn't that bad last night. It was even better today. But it wasn't the best beef stew I've ever made. That would be a stew out of the Joy of Cooking cookbook. The old one.

Why am I talking about stew in my diary? Beats the hell outta me.

Anyway, since we were wrapped up in eating our stew, watching The Sopranos, Sex and the City, and Project Greenlight, we completely forgot about my formerly white-and-brown underwear in the wash.

Come 10:00pm, we realize that I still have a load of laundry to do and she had to go to work. So, she said I could stay and do my laundry and spend the night if I wanted.

I originally didn't want, but I decided to anyway. "Cast Away" was on, and I dozed off.

What I'm trying to get to was...

I spent the night at a chick's house!

(I know I didn't do/get anything, but still... I don't get to say that too often.)


I just passed 2,000 hits to my journal, which is a major thing for me! I'm all excited and wiggly!

Literally... I just looked down, and I am wiggling!

So, either I have had 2,000 people come look at my website, or I have had one person look at it 2,000 times. If the latter is true, I have a sneaking suspicion who it is. Because when she goes out of town, my counter kind of stalls.

So, here is new deal. Yep: I'm offering a deal. It's more like a contest. Yeah... I like that: a contest. So, without further ado:

JP's First Annual Hit-Slut Contest

Here's the rules:

You link me in some random way on your journal/diary/blog. And you must write something completely funny/weird/"just wrong" about me when you link me.

Then Mail Me and tell me that you have linked me so I know you have linked me. C'mon... I'm a lot of things, but psychic I am not.

And I will judge the top three linkers. The top three will get crisp, clean money with my autograph on it.

Ok. So, it'll only be $1. But it'll be the easiest $1 you have ever made!

And if you know me, that means you can even write embarassing stories about me.

I do have one definite rule, though... You can't use the google search for Dumbmotherfucker as your link, yo.

I'll link back to the linkers so you can see what it is they said about me. I'm excited! Whoops! There I go, a'wiggling again.


Well, I guess that'll be it for now. I need to clean the kitchen and do some other small things.

Have fun. Link away.

5:44 p.m. - Mon., Jan. 14, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster