mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yeah. My life is FULL of excitement!

A few notes to start of today's diary. Nothing big... just some upkeep.

First off, I soooo dig all of you who have left messages in my guestbook. All of you rawk all kinds of nuts. Especially those of you who have left more than one message. There's no "one entry per person" rule. It's not like your miserable life where you only get one chance. No! Live life many times over and sign my guestbook! It'll make your life much better, and it makes me smile. Well, at least one of those statements are true.

Another thing... This entry is going to be rather small because I have poetry homework I have to do that I have been putting off for a solid week. I have two hours to do it, which should be more than enough time. It's for my online creative writing course, and I don't even think my professor reads the posts. So, I feel I am kewl about it all.


Work today was a complete disaster. Now that it is football season, my station produces our local Coach's Comment Show. This is 30 minutes of highlights where the host says, "So, Coach. Your player reeeeely fucked up that play! My old decrepid grandma -- who uses a walker, mind you -- could have run that play better! You suck!" And the coach says something to the tune of, "Yeah... We do need to get to the gym and run that play over a time or two. But I have feelings that we can improve it by next week." This goes on for 30 minutes.

Do you know how long it takes to record a 30 minute show that isn't live? If everything goes PERFECT, it takes an hour. That's an hour of actual work I have to do on Sundays, which are usually the days I wake up in our really comfy chairs several times during the day with drool all over my face. Turn on your TV to a local channel at any time during Sunday morning. See anything worth watching for 10 hours? Now, imagine not being able to turn the channel.

That there's me job.

But I like Sundays because of how laid back and relaxing they are. Now some idiot wants to talk about how so-and-so couldn't catch a ball. Have I mentioned how much I hate sports?

Well, I hate sports. I generally shy away from any kind of competition. I don't much like it. Unless when it comes to board games. Those are fun. But I still let other people win because it just isn't important at all for me to win. Better to give than receive. That's what I'm saying.


After the sports show, everything just fell apart. We were supposed to go to Network. They messaged up 4 minutes late saying they weren't going to be taking us. So we sat in black until we could find the shows that were our backup.

Then our commercial machine messed up. Then shit kept breaking right when we needed it. Then our loser of an operator kept missing his breaks. Then... Well, it was a bad day at work. But not bad as in, "I'm gonna go on home and eat me a bottle of asprin" bad. It was bad as in, "Well, screwed THAT up, didnwe? Oh, MAN, was that bad! You are one lousy fuckup, dude!"

As soon as the relief came, I was gone. I usually dick around for a while. Not today. I came home and hit the couch 'cause I was tired.

I didn't get my nap at work.


When I came home, I was expecting 80 messages on my machine for people just desperate to move in with me. I look, and not a single person called. Then I remembered all of the people looking for a place to rent are homeless and read today's paper tomorrow.

I'm seriously thinking on telling these people who call that the room is taken. Unless they sound like Rachel Leigh Cook.

I also thought about telling them that rent is $400. If they paid $400 in rent, guess who would be living here for free! Damn skippy!

Shoot. Anyone can come live here for $400 a month. Even Psycho Idiot Guy.


Well, this entry is a bit longer than I expected. Email me, leave me a message. Tell yer ol' bud JP how much you love him. He'll appreciate it.

9:34 p.m. - Sunday, Sept. 02, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster