mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sentiment on a rainy day.

It rained yesterday morning as I went to work. It cleared for a little while. It rained last night as I was going to bed. I woke up... still raining. It is now clearing. I love the rain. I wish it would rain some more.

What made it better was that it was chillier than usual this morning. I had to run to my car while at work to get some of my poetry homework. This was coincidental, as the cool rain on the back of my neck was quite poetic in itself. Fall is slowly easing in, like the kids who are easing back in to their new school schedules. Or like a magic trick where the magician is slowly taking summer away to amaze us suddenly with fall.

My god... I've been reading and writing way too much poetry for my class. It's making me...

Sentimental.


When I got to work, I opened up the TV guide to see a caricature of my favorite TV hottie Anne Robinson. It was a very, very bad caricature of my lady. It made her look like an old, nasty skank. It was very unflattering. And that put a damper on the morning.

No, not really. But I think they could have done a better caricature of the lady. She's the best personality that NBC has. I'd take her over Katie Couric any ole day.

Anne Robinson could kick Katie Couric's ass! And I would soooo enjoy watching. Not just because I can't stand Katie Couric...

But I like watching girls fight. It's such a turn on. Except women boxing. Ugh. Not into that at all.

But I'd buy tickets to see... oh... Rachael Leigh Cook and Britney Spears fight it out. I'm talking real fight here: scratching, hair pulling, bitch-slapping, name calling.


Tomorrow's going to be a pretty busy day. I work until 4. Then I am off to start cooking for my new fellow. At first I was kind of concerned that I would be going to some strange guy's house and spend a considerable amount of time there. But dude's a quadriplegic. I don't guess I have much to worry about.

He loved what I cooked on my TV appearance, so that is what I will be making for him. I told him I could come every day and cook, but that would be both overly expensive and too time-consuming. So, I am going to offer cooking a week's worth of food on one day so that he can eat whatever he wants whenever he wants. I am sooo stoked as this one job is totally paying my rent.

Translation: JP no longer needs a roommate. I can romp around the house naked for the whole year! SWEET!


I'm listening to Tom Petty "Wildflowers" album right now. It is my absolute favorite album. Ever have an entire album that is just you? This is the one for me.

Nothing interesting to say about it. Just thought you would like to know what yer ol' buddy JP likes to listen to.


I was thinking today when it was raining how I have very few close friends. But I was thinking about how much I really love the friends I have. These people are sooooo priceless to me. I would give up watching Anne Robinson for life if any of my friends asked me to.

Let's not get all giddy. If you are some random person who thinks you can just show up and say, "JP... no more Anne for you! G'bye!" then you are wildly mistaken.

I'm talking 'bout Mandy (Amanda), Lisa, Kourtney...

I'm just realizing that the people I consider my closest friends are all chicks. Babes. Dude... I'm thinkin' I'm a lucky guy. I'm thinking I am well loved. I'm thinking....

Cat fight!

3:51 p.m. - Sunday, Sept. 09, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster