mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

JP: 47 Roadkill:0

What a day, man... What. A. Day.

I started out by waking up at 5am sharp. Not because I had to, but because I just did. It was maybe out of excitement as I am trying to lose a little weight in anticipation of a special visitor around the time of my birthday. So, I bought some cereal (something differnt than my usual Choco-Sugar Crunchies with REAL bits of Bacon Lard) and it made me all excited because I wanted to eat it and see how it tasted.

When you live alone, boys and girls, the smallest things excite you.

It's Kellogs Special 'K' with the strawberries bits in them. And holy malarky, is it good.

Dem strawberries are super good. They are freeze-dried, so they have a concentrated strawberry flavor. So, it's like you are eating corn flakes with little nuclear explosions of strawberry flavor every few bites.


So, while eating my Special 'K', I watched the movie "Where the Heart Is" with Natalie Portman and Norma-Jean Judd or whatever her name is.

Ashley. That's it... Ashley.

It's a good movie, though it is a chick-flick. It is definitely a good 5am movie. Made me think. I wonder who I have lied to that has completely changed my life.

I hope I can change it.

Over the past, oh, year or so, I have learned to be really, really super honest. So, if you have a question, ask me. I'll be completely honest and straight forward with you.

Unless you happened to trash my apartment at one time or another. Then, I don't owe you anything.

Except a middle finger. And I have PLENTY of those.


I went to school at around 3. I wrote a 7-page paper that was due at 7:20. Did a speech on the paper. Yada yada.

Yeah. Boring.

I was on my way home, listening to Love Line on the radio. I just HAD to find out what that burning sensation is when I pee (joke. Seriously... joke.). I was listening away, doing something like scratching my head or picking my nose or something when all of a sudden...

OH, SHIT! <sounds>ka-thump, ka-tink</sounds>

I done hit me some kind of medium-sized animal that distracted me from my head scratchin' and nose pickin'.

But I didn't know what kind of animal I hit. And I know it would perturb me for the rest of the night.

So, about a mile down the road, I stopped and turned around. I had to drive a mile in the other direction just so I could turn around again.

And it was a racoon.

Stupid racoon.

He had a fatal gene trait that gave him the irresitable urge to run in front of a car (remember that, Lisa?)


Lisa's my best good friend. I'm the Forrest to her Jenny.

Speaking of good friends... I still haven't heard from Kourtney. You know, the good friend who FLEW to NEW YORK. If you ask me, she was just begging for trouble. When I fly again, I sure ain't gonna choose New York as my first final destination.

10:42 p.m. - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster