mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anything you ever wanted to know.

It's Friday, and I'm in my normal Friday night place: at home, alone, cooking for next week, and half-watching the neighbor's kids who keep running through, touching everything their grimey, ice-cream caked hands can reach.

I've been single for about a year now. You'd think I have better plans for a Friday night by now.

Nope. Here I sit: a 24-year-old guy, some say I'm decent looking and have a sense of humor, at home on a Friday night writing in a diary.

Hot Latino Chick is at a concert tonight. Jenny the Pierced is probably doing something with her main hunk-o-meat.

And... well... that's the extent of my social life.

Gawd... I'm starting to get depressed! This is the kind of life they make sitcoms about.

Staring some real fat guy -- Roseanne Barr-Arnold would be a good choice -- with bad acne and some real weird personality flaw -- he yanks it on the subway, for instance -- and he wonders why no one comes for a visit.

And the whole show is centered around his misadventures in finding a roommate, making friends who try to stop his incessant yanking of "it" on the subway, and what he does on Friday nights alone.

Voila! There's your idea for a sitcom. And all of it is true!

(Except for the it-yanking, which I totally made up......)


Ok... Everyone does those silly little survey thingies on their diary. And I'm not one to disrupt the flow of the cosmos. So, I guess I will do one myself. I hope you enjoy...


Would you go naked in a bathtub with a naked old man/woman with each of you having a bar of soap and soap each other till the bars of soap run out for a million dollars? (Can I just state I did NOT make up this Q!)

Well, I can barely follow the question, but from what I gather, someone is offering me a million dollars! Hell yeah! I'd do ANYTHING for a million dollars. Well, almost anything. If the chance of death was too high, I'd take a second look.

If you had to choose, what would you eat for the rest of your life?

I don't like any one thing enough to want to eat it for the rest of my life. I am completely a mood-oriented person. I eat according to my mood. But one thing that I think I could suffer through is penne pasta, some kind of tomato sauce, and some kind of meat. It usually suffices when I have nothing else on mind and I am hungry. That or Cheese Nips. I looooove me some Cheese Nips.

What do you think of the saying, "No pain, no gain."?

This actually happened to me: (while walking down the street)"Ooo, look! A quarter!" (bending down to pick it up)"Ow! My back!" (standing back up and walking away sans quarter) "Screw that!"

What do you think about before you go to sleep?

Well, I almost always have Alison Krauss playing on my computer. So, I think about how lovely I think she and her music is. I also think about the good things in my life. Then, right before dozing off, I think of the kinds of dreams I would like to have. It rarely turns out that way, but it is the visualization of dreams that puts me to sleep. All of this happens withing, oh, two minutes. I'm quick to fall asleep.

Who was the last person that complimented you, and what was it about?

I believe it was my Good Friend Kourtney. She said I was wonderful. She says that to me a lot. Wait... when I cooked for the neighbors tonight, she said, "Oh my guut-ness. Dis its soooo guut!" She's from Dominican Republic. That's the only phrase I understand from her. That and, "Where is the milk?"

What's one or more of your best memories in life?

Gosh... I have way too many to list here. I am someone who finds beauty in just about everything I see. One that sticks out is when I was a staff member at a Boy Scout camp, and I was assigned to be a liason to a mentally retarded troop that came through. I took a special liking to this one guy who was blind in one eye. Mickey, I think his name was. One night was arts-N-crafts night, and we were making magazine holders or something trivial like that. Something that required hammering nails, etc. Mickey was convinced of the fact that, since he was blind, he couldn't do any hammering of nails. I thought otherwise. So, idiot me told him that I was SOOOOO convinced that he could do it that I would put my body on the line: I said I would hold the nail while he hammered it in. So, I held the nail straight up, handed him the hammer, closed my eyes REAL TIGHT...

And the nail went right in without a hitch. Mickey then proceeded to drop the hammer -- on my foot, mind you -- and cheer himself on that he did what he considered to be the impossible. That night, I went to bed with a smile. I showed someone that the impossible was only a figment of his imagination. I have lived that lesson ever since.

Which person could you spend 24hrs with and not get the slightest bit annoyed?

I have four just off the top of my head. These are in no particular order...

My dad, just because he's kewl in my book. Lisa, because I just plain love her. Mandy (Amanda L, from the Guestbook) because she listens. And Kourtney, because she asks "why?".


I hope I didn't leave out someone totally important in that last question and now have an enemy. There are more people, of course: my Super-Kewl Sis, My Mumsies, Marcus, from High School. But these were the first four that popped in my mind.

Don't worry. I love all of yas.

I'd love ya more if you visited me on a Friday night!

9:13 p.m. - Friday, Oct. 05, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster