mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Updating the past several days.

ZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzz

<shaking JP>

Oh... Hello. Sorry I haven't seen you in a while.

Been sleeping.

And boy-oh-boy have I been busy. Please allow me to give you a bit of a hint about what I have been up to since--

My God! Has it been since Sunday? I'm sorry, Buddy!


I came home from work on Sunday all tired and not feeling well. I wasn't feeling ill or anything. I just wasn't feeling all JP-like.

What's JP-like you may be asking? Imagine going to an amusement park and you finally scavage up enough nerve to go on that roller-coaster that goes upside down three times and does this horrible free-fall thing. You do the roller-coaster, scream bloody hell the whole thing, and you are as pumped as a 12 year old girl backstage at an N'Sync concert.

Then, you realize you pissed yourself during that last free-fall.

That's all JP-like. Pumped about everything, though piss is running down your leg.

C'mon... think metaphorically, kids.

So when I got home, I don't remember what I did. Got naked and ran down the street and back?

No. Good guess, but no. I probably watched Sopranos and got online and stayed up late because...


... I was exausted for work all day Monday. I took a small nap before any of the head hanchos came into work. And if I got to sitting still, I would accidentally close my eyes and nearly fall out of my chair when my body realized it was asleep and jerked itsself awake.

Needless to say, I got me some stares. But, unfortunately, none came from Gorgeous Asian Student Anchor.

So, the plan for the day was to go home right after work and take me a huge nap.

Nuh-uh. Didn't happen.

My friend Steph was in town and so we went to the winery down the highway and had us a picnic. It's a beautiful, peaceful place. It looks over the Missouri river, and it is surrounded by deciduous trees. You remember it's fall, don't you?

I broke my sunglasses while there. Add that to my birthday wishlist (THREE MORE DAYS!!!)

So, I got back home at around 6:00 and my client wanted me to cook dinner for him. Monday was his 1-year anniversary for his accident. So, I went and cooked for him.

And he wanted to talk.

Damn quadriplegics and their silly accident anniversaries: talk, talk, talk!

So, I listened to him for about 2 hours cry and reminesce about all he misses about having hands and legs. It really was very touching and I am glad I was there.

But I was one tired mofo. And I didn't get home till about 11:30, and into bed till 1:00am.


Tuesday -- Hell Day. Add the fact that I had two finals that night. How much studying did I do?

Nadda.

I did very well on my English final. It was a comprehensive test, 1/2 short essay, 1/2 long essay. I wrote quicker than Bin Laden is running in order to get the test done in the 3 hours I had.

Then the Boring Computer Class final. I kept dozing off while taking that test. So, I probably didn't do too well.

But I am done with it. Thank Gawd.

After taking my finals, I was sooooo needing a beer.

I went to a local sports bar, drank me a couple of Shiner Bocks, ate a reuben sandwich, and just relaxed.

I came home and completely crashed!


I woke up early this morning so I could give platelets at the Red Cross. It's the thing I do every couple of weeks.

Supposedly, I have given enough blood and blood products that the Red Cross has decided to celebrate my birthday.

The ladies there had me all kinds of food: chile, chips and dip, brownies, cookies, ice cream, etc.

The ladies there are soooo sweet and nice. I even got to see the new hottie again. Megan is her name.

Mmmmm. Megan.

They get the needles in my arm and hand, turn on the machine, and then...

It starts to fizz, smoke, pop, and buzz. Some wire shorted out -- WHILE I WAS CONNECTED TO THIS FUCKING FIREBALL. My blood had already begun to course through this Taliban of an apheresis machine.

Kids... Thank your respective Gods that I came out alive. 'Cause it was a close one.

Or so I felt it was. Everyone else seemed to think that it just messed up and I'll just have to donate again next week.

Nothing else happened today except going to see my great friend Jenny the Pierced. She is letting me use her big wet box.

You know... her laundry machine.

I got a few loads in it (hehe) by the time it got too late. She offered to keep my clothes and do the rest for me.

Being the kind gentleman I am, I politely declined. She said it was no problem, really.

Since I gave her a pretty HUGE chance to decline -- and she didn't take it -- my skid-marked undies are sitting at her house right now.

I'll go pick them up tomorrow, sans skid-marks, tomorrow night when Lisa is here.


What? I didn't tell you?

Lisa's coming for a visit. Two days! I haven't seen her since July, and I miss my bestest friend I have ever had in my entire life.

Yes... I get all sappy and sentimental when it comes to my Lisa.


So, now you are up to date. I promise I won't let it go nearly 4 full days again.

12:50 a.m. - Thursday, Oct. 11, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster