mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A new contest dawns on JP-land.

I had a guest over for dinner last night! Yes! A break from the normal "eat alone" routine of many a Saturday night. She's also a diarist from here at Diaryland. She messaged me and said, "Boy am I hungry!"

That's the bat signal to my Batman.

I told her if she bought the groceries, I'd cook the meal. So, I made:

Pan baked salmon, cooked with a myriad of veggies (blanched asparagus, basil, fresh olives, and tomatoes); all of this served alongside garlic mashed potatoes. Pinot Noir was the wine of the evening.

It was nummers, though I couldn't eat it all.

Have I mentioned I love to cook? Well, I do. It is my art, my passion, my ticket at getting a real hottie one of these days.

Well... The last part isn't completely guaranteed. But it at least throws the possibility in there, doesn't it?


I'm at work right now, and the Hallmark World Pro Figure Skating Championship is on. At the current moment, it is the "Gay Guy Skating Competition."

Well... It's more like the "Men's Single Skating" round. But it might as well be the "Gay Guy Skating Competition." This one guy -- no lie -- did a move that normally Bette Middler does: he pushed up his imaginary breasts.

Gawd.

I don't mind gay folk at all. But if you're a guy, don't pretend you have female parts unless you get the surgical procedures done to get them.

I worked near a guy once when I first started working -- my first job wasn't in broadcasting, but in food service. He was a very feminine guy. One day, he came up and said, "Shit. My ovaries hurt!"

I gave him the "Dude... you are the biggest idiot in the world" look and just walked away.


I am still craving that meat lover's pizza at Pizza Hut. Still no takers on having me over.

Oh! I got two tickets to see Michael Feldman's Whad'ya Know? in March here in Columbia.

Hmmm... Two tickets. One JP. You do the math.

So, who wants to come with me? Should I make up an application? Tell me why I should take you in the "jibba jabba" section up top.

I'm looking forward to it! I'm going to see if I can make it on the air when I go. If so, I was soooo rawk.

And you would rawk, too, because you would get to hear my hot-N-sexy voice on the radio.


Today's entry feels forced to me. I just spent two hours writing letters to my grandfolks, thanking them for the birthday money they sent.

I ended up buying a $55 fountain pen with the money they sent. I had to chip in some on my own. But it is a great pen.

It gets me all excited and stuff every time I see it.

Yeah. A pen.

Sad life I lead, isn't it?

12:48 p.m. - Sunday, Nov. 04, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster