mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

JP Soprano orders a whack on a turkey

Fucking Hell Day. Makes me tired.

But it could be much worse. My poli-sci class cancelled for the night. So, I got out a lot earlier (3 hours) than normal. But the bad news is we have to make the class up. So, we are holding it on Friday.

I work overtime on Friday. Eleven hours. Plus three hours of school. Gawd... I'm killing myself.

A few surefire signs you are physically exausted:

1) When you are sitting on the toilet, all off a sudden the whole room starts spinning madly and you almost pull an Elvis Presley.

2) After getting off the toilet, you get in the shower (read: large-scale bidet) and nearly fall over several times. I actually yanked the shower rod down.

3) When you dry off, dress, and go see Spanish-Speaking Neighbor (free food), she is telling you about her day, and you fall asleep. You wake up with the vision of her holding a glass paperweight over your head.

Yep. I hate Hell Day. And Hell Day hates me.


I'm going home for Thanksgiving! First time in... gosh... years!

Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday of the year. It isn't overly commercialized, and it involves lots and lots of food. Food, people!

Gluttiny!

Here's how your average JP family celebrates Thanksgiving:

First, we wake up pretty early. The fresh oysters are delivered, and we start munching on raw oysters (I like mine on a saltine with a little cocktail sauce on top). When we get tired of shucking (meaning, you never get tired of eating them. Shucking is a major pain in the ass, though), we shuck just a few more and give the oysters to Granny who makes biscuits with white oyster gravy.

Damn!

Then all of the seafood starts making its way out on the counter -- along with the turkey -- and we commense making Thanksgiving dinner. The turkey is usually filled with shrimp stuffing. The potatoes are prepared, and all of the veggies are cleaned for cooking.

Me? I usually walk down to the beach with the cousins and wade out in the water for a while. This has much more meaning for me since I have been living in Missouri. There's something that makes you feel alive again when you put your feet in the ocean (Ok... So it's the Gulf of Mexico. Sue me.)

After skipping shells into the water and enjoying the cool sand between your toes -- and walking a mile down the beach -- we all head back just in time for dinner to be served.

Then we eat so much we wish we could vomit.

Good times. Good times.


I'm feeling dizzy and all again. So, I'm going to sign off now. My bed is actually calling me. Literally.

Oh... one last thing. A bunch of people at work are buying Harry Potter movie tickets -- me included. And I'm going to be watching the movie as Harry himself.

I have some glasses that look like his. And I can make my hair look dishevelled like Harry's. I'll be getting me a scarf and a fake scar on my forehead.

So, I'm going to be HARRY POTTER.

A fat Harry Potter. Maybe "Harry Porker."

But Harry Potter nonetheless.

Ok. That's it. That last bit of wit made me dizzy again. About to fall out of my cha--

9:03 p.m. - Monday, Nov. 05, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster