mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More money wishes and Tapioca dreams.

Well, it's official. I have my plane tickets to go back to the Pic.

What the hell is the Pic, you ask? It's what I call Picayune, my home town.

I'll be away for five days, though I will probably only spend an accumulation of less than 24 hours in Picayune total. The rest of the time will be spent in Florida. I'll probably also spend a chunk of time in New Orleans with My Good Friend Kourtney.

It'll be good to see her again.

But on my way down from Kansas City -- now get this logic -- I'll have a two-hour layover in Charlotte, North Carolina. Why one would fly through North Caro-feakin'-lina to get to New Orleans, I dunno.

I can understand Chicago and Atlanta because they are large hubs where many a people gather to fly the friendly skies. But Charlotte, NC? Never been there. I don't even know where that is.

But damned skippy, I'm going to be singing me some James Taylor the whole way there!


It's 1:20 in the AM here. I finally got all of the ingredients to make some tapioca puddin'.

Puddin', puddin', puddin.

You can't say 'pudding'. It just isn't right. You have to say 'puddin'. It sounds like you are a kid again. It sounds homemade.

It sounds like a euphemism for female genitalia.

But I sure do love me some tapioca puddin. It's like a bunch of little surprises in every bite. I like how Kraft Foods described tapioca:

Ah...that wonderfully creamy puddin speckled with bubbly white pearls. Comforting, soothing and delicious warm or cold.

Sounds like a euphemism for something else, but I won't even go there.

I also found an article about a tapioca-milk-tea drink that is all the rage in California. Nothing in the world quite like eating your afternoon tea.

So, yes, I utilize this technological wonder of the world called the Internet to do Google searches on tapioca.


Here's a quick lesson in 20-Something Economics. I'll teach you with a short snapshot scenario:

Just got my paycheck. Rent's due on the same day. Rent = bi-weekly paycheck. JP is broke once again.

Kids, don't grow up to be 20-somethings. Mammas, don't let your baby's grow up to be broadcasters.

If I had a roommate right now, I'd be sitting comfortably in the bill department. But I'd be going nuts because I like doing anything around the house that I want. I like having two rooms to myself.

But, there is a big -- HUGE -- new development in my life that'll be happening relatively soon.

But I won't talk about it yet. In time, baby... in time.


I cooked for Spanish-Speaking Neighbor tonight. I made portabello risotto and baked sweet potatoes.

I love me some sweet potatoes. Melt in some butter -- REAL butter -- and sprinkle on some brown sugar.

Anyway, after I made dinner, the kids wanted to watch a movie, so I came back to my house and got The Princess Bride. I brought it over, watched the first 5 minutes, and dozed off.

I woke back up as the credits were rolling. The kids were cheering the good movie, but Spanish-Speaking Neighbor had a frown on her face.

"Esa pel�cula era muy est�pida. D�me un cierto sexo oral," she said.

I just shrugged and went home and crashed on the couch.

1:04 a.m. - Wednesday, Nov. 07, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster