mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The exciting adventures of Single Man.

For those of you who are holding your breath, sitting on the edge of your seats, trying to hide the shallow breaths and sweaty palms in anticipation of how my "date" went with Gerbes Girl.

It didn't happen.

I called -- twice -- and the phone call wasn't returned.

Ah, well. Who needs the love, friendship, companionship, or at the least the fun night out that a date with a new girl would bring anyway?

Not I! Nosirree bob! I'm Single Man! Able to nauseate any girl with a single smile! By day, a chef/broadcaster who is a good friend and coworker. By night, Single Man straps on his cape and is instantly transformed into a super power who's better off being "just friends."

It's sad amazing, folks!


It happened again.

You know... IT.

I was going to work this morning at 5:00, tired and groggy. The winter depression has comfortably set itself into place and last night, I didn't sleep a wink.

So, I decided it would be a good idea to watch Blair Witch Project. Maybe I'm just a wuss, but that movie scares the shit outta me. Seeing Mike standing in the corner freaks my skid marks out.

Oi. I was soooo hiding under my throw on the couch with my heart racing and my imagination going wild.

So, at the time to go to work, I'm half looking over my shoulder and half trying to clear the fog in my brain.

About half-way to work, I swear I'm seeing stuff in the woods. Then all of a sudden, this orange-and-white blur rushes in front of car, followed instantly by a lound BOOM, BOOM.

I done hit me a cat.

Damn near had to go back home and clean out the boxer-briefs.

Shit... of all mornings to have a cat run out in front of me. Depressed, scared from the movie, and groggy from 5am-ness.

So... what's the score now?

JP:48 Roadkill: still 0


Well, I've sat here thinking for five minutes and I can't think of anything else that is going on in the life of Single Man.

I'm thinking I may go out into the dark shadows of the night, find a gorgeous girl, and become her "real sweet guy" friend.

If the tides and universal powers are working juuuust right, she may even "love me like a brother."

Someone pass me a big, frothy glass of kryptonite, will ya?

12:05 a.m. - Sunday, Nov. 11, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster