mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So what? I'm drunk!

After getting out of class this evening, I took a little field trip to a local place called Tropical Liquors. They have a fine selection of frozen alcoholic beverages for the overworked student/professional who needs an easy way to escape.

Me? I got 22 oz. of Silver Bullet. It's basically Everclear and ice.

So, needless to say, I'm feeling a little toasty. A little warm. But not drunk in the least. That's a horrible side effect of gaining a lot of weight: it takes a hellabunch to get drunk.

I'm usually way too cheap to fork out that much money just to get a buzz. But I found a way to get cheap alcohol: Buy for the youngins.

I have a few friends who are younger than 21. And they have a thing for Trops. So, I go in, buy the alcohol, and get the "frequent buyers club" card punched each time. This translates into free alcohol for me.

Being old rawks.

So, yeah... I'm writing a little losely tonight. If you see any typos and feel like being critical, bend over and shove a corncob up yer bee-hind.

'Cause I don't care.


So, remember in this entry I said there is a new development in the roommate department of my life?

Ah say-ed, DEW. YOU. RE MEMBAH?

Lemme he-ya, a lieyowda aya-MEN!

Well, I figure now would be as good a time to tell you folks about that new development as any.

Y'see... I've talked to a bunch of people around me to make sure they thought it was as good idea as I did.

My dad:

When you moved to Missouri, your intention was to stay there a while and then move on to see other parts of the country.� You had a very good stay in Columbia, and your good feelings about that place are going to be a part of your memory for the rest of your life.� But it may be time to move on.

My Good Friend Kourtney (whom I admire and respect to no end):

You know what's in your heart, and you are aware what is in your mind. Listen to your heart, and nothing will go wrong.

And finally, my beautiful mother:

Whatever, son. As long as you are happy.

So, what is the big -- ahem -- conundrim in my life? Listen closely, my friends:

I'm moving!

Yes, folks. That's right. Columbia, Missouri, though I love this place dearly, will soon become a distant memory. It will become the subject of many a flashback writings in this here diary.

What's the big cause of my move?

Well, it goes allllll the way back to eleventh grade, when I was going to a boarding school in north Mississippi. And it involves a special someone I met there. Her name is Lisa, and she is the best friend I have ever had.

Ever.

We will soon become roommates in Indiana. I will be about half-way between Indianapolis and Chicago. My cooking career will flourish. And my dream of living close to Lisa again will be fulfilled.

Shit... Living close?? Ya don't get much closer than that?


Hmmm... Seems to seep over in my writing as well.

For those of you who didn't know, I am from the South. I love the South. The South is like a little taste of Heaven. Except a little warmer and MUCH more humid.

But I worked in radio for 4 years. This kind of causes you to lose your Southern accent. My oldest pen-pal Wtin (from California) used to say my accent is cute. Now he just says I have no accent, and he comments on how chubby I have gotten.

But I digress.

When I drink, I get the accent back. And the more I drink, the more country I sound. The "yall"s start getting two or three syllables, and whole sentences start becoming one word.

It's weird, man. Just weird.

Another weird thing about my bod: I have a 10" wiener.

Ok. That's a lie.

But what's not a lie is when I get a real good back massage -- I'm talking about a good, deep, 30-minute massage -- my eyes turn this BRIGHT shade of green.

It usually weirds people out.


A few housekeeping things:

1) I'm soon to be changing my email address. I'll be keeping the socket.net, but I'll be changing the username. Why? I'll tell ya why! I keep getting 15 home loan spams a day. Anyone have a good idea for a username? I'm thinking: [email protected]

2) I've added all of my present wishes in my wish list up top. Go look, and please send me what you can afford. In return I'll send you some naked pics of me I'll send you a thank-you note.


And finally...

Go look here.

Damn.

**shaking head**

Day-um.

11:58pm - Wednesday, Nov. 14, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster