mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Hell Day that wasn't

Hell day is once again upon us. But today, it was a sinch!

Why, you ask? Because at 4:30am this morning, I decided I was sick and so I called into work. JP stayed in his pajamas allllll day until it was time to go to school.

Now, I did have more of a reason for doing this other than being a lazy-poo. I had 120 pages of Hemingway to read before going to class. From his book, The Sun Also Rises. It's 250 pages of six or seven characters travelling all over France and Spain getting completely smashed on absynth and wine.

Yeah... good book.


Don't you hate the fact that, when one thing happens, EVERYTHING happens?

  • Financially: When you have no money, every bill in the world comes due.

  • Emotionally: When you have every desire to be in a relationship, NO ONE shows up at your front door. (maybe I'm being over expectant in this area...)

  • School: When you have one paper due, you have TONS of papers due.

For example on that last one... In the next 2-1/2 weeks of school, I have three papers due, totalling up to close to 20 pages of political science and English brain excrement.

And I don't want to do it! Doesn't mean I won't do it, of course. But who wants to write all of that in only three weeks? "Not me," said JP.

Not me.


Do you know how hard it is to write a journal entry when three people are IMing you at the same time? Pretty f'n hard, my friend.

But I loooove the attention the IMs bring. I also love email! Since I changed my email address, I have only gotten seven emails. One of them being a forward.

Never thought I would say it, but I kind of miss the spams! At least I was getting some kind of excitement when the "You've got new mail!" box would come up.

Now... Nadda.

No excitement for JP. In maaaaany more ways than just that.

So, send me some mail, dammit! Even if it is just to say, "Damn, JP. You are H. O. T. HOTTTT!" I'll take that, sure.

But tell me something I don't already know.


I find out tomorrow if I will have a roommate or not. Keep your fingers crossed that I do. Because I really, really, really need a roommate.

I need the money, dude.

Had another dream last night about the ex. Damn, that sucks. I also dreamed I had a tank and I blew away a lot of people on accident. People at work were mad at me that they had to come and report on my stupidity on their days off.

Related dreams? I dunno.

I downloaded David Mead's song Only in the Movies today. I heard it on the TV show "Ed", and I liked it. It only reminded me of last night's dream.

Of the ex. Not the tank.


Well, tomorrow, I'm going to work. Have to.

That translates into me closing off this entry and hitting the sack. Wish me sweet dreams.

Ones I can handle, for instance.

10:30 p.m. - Monday, Nov. 26, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster