mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mourning, and feeling somewhat alone.

It is Sunday morning. Well, technically, it is afternoon. But it still feels like morning to me.

It is a little after noon, and I have been at work for seven hours. Three more hours until I get to go home! Woo-Hoo!! Naked time!

No. Not really. Stop smilin'.

Actually, home has been incredibly boring lately. I ran out of money and couldn't pay the cable bill, so it got whacked.

The cable, not the bill.

Even though I spend 40-50 hours a week watching TV at work, I really enjoy coming home and watching what *I* want to watch. I like slumping down on the couch, unbuttoning my pants, and sitting a la Al Bundy.

And you wonder why I exaggerate sometimes on this diary to make it sound interesting.


George Harrison is dead.

It's kind of weird. I was born three years before John Lennon was killed. When I was three, I didn't give a flying patootie about who John Lennon was.

Then, when I started to listen to other things besides "The Care Bares Sing" and "Pac-Man and Friends Sing," I realized who the Beatles were.

Many a night, while listening to their CDs, "Man... if only John Lennon didn't die, they would get together and make a new album." Then I considered the possibility that they could get a lot done with three Beatles.

Because I thought there would always be three remaining Beatles. I didn't realize they would all sooner or later die off.

Now there are only two Beatles left. No chance in hell they will now go on a reunion tour.

Well, until they are all in Heaven, I guess. I wonder if God automatically gets backstage passes.


Am I the only:

  • guy who pretty much hates sports?

  • person who really, really doesn't like Christmas?

  • person who kind of enjoys polka music?

  • person who prefers to look at art so closely that you can see the individual marks the brush left behind?

  • person who thinks that the "individuality vs. comformity" quality of modernist literature applies to him?

  • dreams at night of cooking and preparing food?

  • guy my age who isn't already married (or engaged) but dreams of having a family nearly constantly?

  • guy who likes to be the held sometimes instead of being the holder?

  • person in Missouri who absolutely LOVES snow? (why is it still warm?!?)

  • person who can be completely open to total strangers while travelling but bottles up when it comes to talking with friends?


    Well, enough of that. Email me or post to the message board or guestbook and tell me what you think.

    Yesterday, when I asked nicely, I got a lot of responses! It makes me feel all warm and bubbly when you write me.

    Speaking of warm and bubbly, I need to go make a pit stop. Hash-browns and eggs I had this morning aren't settling right.

    I'm sure you were dying to know that.

    Bye

    12:16 p.m. - Sun., Dec. 2, 2001

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster