mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

JP gets chatty on Hell Day...

You know the drill. It's Hell Day.

You may not be hearing from me for the next 48 hours, unless I drop in just to say hi or make some other short, smart-assy remark.

Remember that 10-page political science paper I knew about, oh, eight weeks ago? Still haven't touched it. Barely even thought about it.

After work tomorrow, I'll be heading over to my school's library and will work until I either pass out or the library closes. Whichever happens first.

So, in my attempt to research more than (place witty comment here, as I can't think of a comparison after a 17-hour day), I doubt I will have much time to get on Diaryland and tell you what's what.

A 24-year-old man shouldn't keep an online diary anyway.

But I will. Just for you.

Because, well... I kinda like ya. ;)


Ok... I want one of these.

Yes, I'm one to jump on the bandwagon. Give me a lot of fanfair and propaganda, and I'm the first one to be recruited.

Unless you are trying to push the Gaydar, which I'm not interested.


Well, like I said, I've had a 17-hour day. I actually came home a little early and went over to Spanish Speaking Neighbor's house. She had some beans cooked, so I made a pot of rice, and voila! I had red beans and rice for dinner.

Note that it wasn't my favorite cajun style of red beans and rice. But it was better than the Raisin Bran I was originally planning on eating.

But I'm tired. And tomorrow's going to be a long day. So, email me again Kourtney. After I write this idiotic poli-sci paper, I have another paper to write for my English lit class.

Finals suck, dude.

And, gosh... I had something really important that I was going to say. It was my sole intent on leaving an entry tonight.

But I forgot.

Oh, well. I'll think about it when I wake up at 4am and clumsily stumble across the apartment to my screaming Evil Alarm Clock.

It'll be the first thing on my mind, I'm sur--


Wait! I remember.

Nope. Forgot.

Oh! There it is again. It's an idea for a television show I want to write, direct, produce, etc. I got the idea from my all-time favorite book Blue Highways. This is one book that I can honestly say has changed me.

Anyway, here's the plot of the book. William Least Heat-Moon, the author, gets fired from his teaching job at the University of Missouri (in my town!!), and he comes home only to find out that his wife has left him.

Bitch!

So, he puts all of his belongings into storage and just hits the road with his heafty severance package from the University safely tucked in his back pocket.

Ok, that last part isn't really described in the book. But I like it, so nyeh.

But he travels basically the circumfrance (yes, my spelling is off tonight. I'm tired. Bite me.) of the United States, only on the small, 2-laned roads. While on the road, he spent his time talking to locals and gaining wisdom and insight from the real Americans.

What does this have to do with my TV show?

I want to travel around America in a new Volkswagen van (commercial placement, baby) meeting people and getting people to open up.

I have a talent of getting people to tell me what could be considered personal stories. Hell... on my way home this last trip, the lady on the plane told me her whole freakin' life story, right down to the menopause details.

I think people would dig hearing stories, listening to wisdom, and seeing what their fellow Americans are like. I'll learn recipes, I'll do daring stuff, and I'll get tattooed by more strange people than you can shake a stick at.

That's real reality television!

Whatcha think? Email me or post in either my guestbook or message board.


I'll be back, if not tomorrow or Wednesday, then definitely Thursday. I'll try to get on and let off some steam.

10:41 p.m. - Mon., Dec. 3, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster