mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Short entry.

I watched, thanks to my wonderful TiVo, last night's Iron Chef USA.

Might I say that it totally blew goat balls? I can say that because I've drunk a huge beer on an empty stomache and ye old censor botton has been temporarily disconnected.

William Shatner as the host? Dude can't be honest for the camera to save his life. Unless his drug addicted wife suddenly drowns right before they start a divorce.

The intro has Capt. Kirk saying how he travels the world, finding as many chefs and cuisines as he can so he can find the true Iron Chefs of the world. Heh. Maybe they should have found a host we don't really know all so well.

And the Iron Chefs look like a few people he just picked off of the street. These aren't the honor-filled chefs from Japan.

Maybe I take my Iron Chef too seriously. Maybe I just notice that American producers have a horrible habit of taking a good show and shredding it into loads of crap.


My New Year's resolution:

I wanna lose 30 pounds. I've gotten quite tubby. Especially over the holidays. I'll be moving soon, so I need to look good for all of the new ladies I'll meat.

Eh. Meet.

Plus, I'm moving in with a chick. She can't see me walking around in my undies with my belly hanging out. I need to look more like Austin Powers and less like Fat Bastard.


Ok, ladies. Question that has escaped all men since ghengis kahn:

Why can't you go out with a guy you have previously been friends with?

I just don't get it.


Well, I officially have a date in 13 days. And this one looks like she won't cancel. More details as the time approaches.

Until then, that's it for me.

9:52 p.m. - Sat., Dec. 29, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster