mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Where I've been the past several days.

I just got back from Indiana where I was visiting long-time best friend, and future roommate, Lisa. We had some pre move-in preparations to do.

Which could have been done much later, but it was a good excuse for a visit since I haven't seen her since my birthday. Plus, I just wanted to get out of Columbia one last time before school started again.

It was a great trip, as any trip visiting Lisa is. We went on Thursday to Indianapolis so she could put in her surround-sound machine device thingie in to be repaired. Since we were in "Indy" as the locals call it, we decided to piddle.

Piddling is what you do when you have a lot of time on your hands in a big city.

We found an ice-skating rink, and we skated.

Ok, that's a bit misleading. *I* skated. She went pretty slowly, stopping quite regularly "just to watch the people." I think it was an excuse to let me not feel bad about skating round and round the rink while she watched on.

Yep. I'm your average Brian Boitano.


After ice skating, we were going to go to the mall, but we decided we were too hungry to do that. So, we went to this place called... well, crap.

If you ask Lisa nicely to post the name of the resturaunt plus a link to it in the messageboard, I think she may do it.

Anyway, it's a super kewl buffet-style resturaunt where they have a whole buffet of raw meats -- pork, beef, prime rib, chicken, all kinds of seafood -- and all kinds of raw veggies. They then have all kinds of cold oils, sauces, wines, etc.

You put everything you like in a bowl and take it to these guys standing by what can be best described as a huge, flat wok with a hole in the middle. They then cook everything in your bowl all together with two humongous chop sticks.

I had a great time there! I ended up eating about four full plates of food.

After we stuffed more food in our mouths than should be legal, we then went to the mall to walk off some of the food.


This was perhaps the largest mall I have ever been in. It was so big that it had a walk-way over a real busy street. So, while you were shopping, buying things you don't need, you can take a break and wave at all of the cars going by.

The Gap was having a hella sale going on, and I found a pair of pants I had to have.

Only twelve dollars, and they look sweet! Plus, they make my ass look sweet as honey.

So, Lisa and I shopped until we about died. We found all kinds of kewl stuff for our new home. Our place is gonna rawk.

If you are ever in Indiana and wanna see a kewl home, come by. We'll have ya over.


We got back to her place and tried to watch Resevoir Dogs. I don't know -- nor do I care -- if I spelled it correctly. Too tired to mind.

About 30 minutes in, I realized I didn't understand what the hell was going on, other than some guy was bloody and almost dead. So, I just decided to doze off.

I woke up about 9 hours later, not knowing *how* I made it to the couch.


Lisa and I spent the whole day today looking at houses. We found this one majorly kick-ass house. Has a fire place, two separate rooms with separate bathrooms (read: I can pee on the toilet seat and she won't care), and a very nice kitchen. Only problem is, rent would be pretty high. Cheaper than I am paying now, mind you.

But I don't know if I will have a job. Soooo... Yeah.

Kinda scarey.

All of the crap involved with getting old sucks major donkey ass, dude.


So, six hours of driving later, and I am home. And you are updated on my life.

Oh! I decided to help out the dude who provides me with this here diary space. I paid the diary mafia good money so I could continue posting here.

Actually, I could post here all I want for free, but I enjoy doing this, and he enjoys taking my money, so hey.

Works out.

As a treat to all of you, I'll show you one of the benefits of having a "gold membership."

Go look at a pic of me at New Years sitting right next to Hot Brunette Chick. She's wearing purple.

If you still can't pick me out, I'm behind the girl wearing red. I'm kind of right up front.

Completely surrounded by girls. No wonder all of them thought I was a man slut.

Oh, well. Pay-back time. Their pic is being seen all over the world.

11:54 p.m. - Fri., Jan. 4, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster