mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm hungry, relaxed, and only half-way here.

Ahhh. Wednesday morning: the start of my three-day weekend. This is actually the first Wednesday in a long-ass time that I haven't had anything to do all day.

And since this is Missouri, our weather is all f'd up. And it is going to be like 100 degrees today, so I plan on doing some outside things.

I already went walking this morning with Spanish Speaking Neighbor. She came in at about 8:00 this morning and said, "Gid up. You go walking wid me NOW."

So, we went and walked for four miles this morning. I ran for about 100 feet until I had to collapse and have a daily seizure.

Am I the only one who, when I walk quickly or *try to* run, gets this really nasty gummy feel in my mouth? It is quite nasty, and it is a damned fine excuse to not exercise.

But I have a New Year's resolution to keep, dammit. So, a-running I will go.


School starts next week. Next Monday, actually, and I still don't have any of my books. Nor have I registered online like you are supposed to do.

Yeah. I can tell that this is going to be a damned fine semester.

I am taking two classes: Geography 101 (the very last of my basic education requirements) and some other literature course.

That's all an English degree is: literature classes.

And I am taking all online courses this quarter, so no chick reports from my classes for at least 8 weeks.

Sorry.


Hmm... It is warm today, and it is the middle of January.

Things I should do today:

Clean my car. Since I am toting around a new girl on Friday, I have to have a clean car. Y'know. To impress her and all.

Make some bread. Something I've been putting off for a while. I'm thinking honey wheat with oatmeal. Nummers.

Barbeque. Even though I could do this in the dead of winter and still be happy. It being warm outside is just an excuse.

Beat the hell out of Spanish Speaking Neighbor. Because she is standing over me right now bitching away because she needs to use my computer to study. She thinks I am listening, but I am not.


Well, I should go. The boredom of this entry reflects how exciting my life has been over the past few days.

I got the movie "The Tao of Steve" which a friend recommended before my date. She said it lays out some good rules for getting lucky on a date.

And believe me. I need all the luck I can get.

10:55 a.m. - Wed., Jan. 9, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster