mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I've got my mind on one Big Pussy.

Don't you hate it when a good friend is going through hard times? And what makes it worse is that, since you are good friends with that person, you tend to feel some of the pain as well.

That's with me. My Good Friend Kourtney is losing a best friend to (using a quite from "The Princess Bride") "Wahv. Tawoo Wahv," and "Maiwage." It sucks to have someone you love move away.

And it sucks to have someone you love hurt. Because it makes you hurt. And that hurts.


I did a little bit of television catch-up today, since it was cold and I didn't feel like getting out of the house.

See... I have a TiVo that I absolutely love. My friends laugh at me because I call my TiVo "her" and I talk about her like she is my girlfriend.

"TiVo recorded some shows for me, so she and I are going to do some TV watching tonight. Maybe I'll come over and have a real-to-life, functional relationship with you tomorrow."

I love my TiVo. She's the sheznit. (wait... is "sheznit" good or bad? I can't remember. Anyone?)

I watched Wednesday night's Ed. Any show with my boy Big Pussy -- from the Sopranos -- is one helluva show. Not only does he give me a chance to say Big Pussy -- a chance I don't get to say that often, unless I'm talking about your mom (heh) -- but he will always have that Sopranos stigma to him.

Big Pussy.
hehe

I also got caught up on some Jamie Oliver (The Naked Chef). *sigh* This guy... he just can't get any kewler.

(~side note~ If you are just joining this diary, I must tell you about my Jamie Oliver thing. Even though I am a flaming heterosexual, I do have one man-crush on Mr. Oliver. I don't wanna do him or anything. But if I could spend one day hanging out with him, I would be all gooey and melty.)

I'm sad about one thing, though. He moved from his flat in London (?) to a real-to-life house.

Which I don't blame him. If I had a booming television series and two -- count 'em T-W-O -- best-selling books, I wouldn't want to live in some cramped-up flat in the middle of town somewhere.

But still... We had a lot of good memories in that flat of his. I'll never forget that staircase of his. *sigh again*

I got his newest book. It's a damn fine cookbook. Plus, it features pics of his STUNNING wife. Her names is Jules, but the way he says it with his accent and all, it sounds like he calls her "Jews."

Which is fine by me.


Update on the war...

Another airplane crash. How many soldiers have the Taliban killed with their own weapons? (Two... I count that CIA guy as a soldier). How many of our own guys have we killed ourselves?

Bingo.

I say we add a bit more federal funding into better training our military before we lose this war, or any other war, to ourselves.

Thank you. Have a nice day.


I was going to start a two-day series on my life dreams and fears, but I think I will start that tomorrow. The list is still growing.

I'll add some more to the list tomorrow, since I will be on the road some. I'm going to St. Louis with Co-Worker Tara.

Going to pick up one of our station's weather guys. He was in Orlando -- as in Florida -- over the past week so he could better learn how Missouri weather works.

I don't get it either.

Going to St. Louis has special meaning to me because it's the closest place to get a stack of White Castle burgers chased down with a dozen or so Krispy Kremes.

Hrumph... I think I just realized why I weigh as much as I do.

So yeah... Most people think of St. Louis as "old city, lots of history, 'St. Louis Arch', architecture." Me? I think grease-soaked mini hamburgers and the best donuts in the whole world.

Life of a chef, I guess.


Speaking of Krispy Kremes...

This girl (or guy... I quit trying to guess) is my latest entry into my contest. She wrote a WHOLE STORY about me and her (him).

It kind of reminds me of a near crash I had with the Ex one time. But I will go into that in another entry.

So, go read her story about me, and everyone tell her to change it from Dunkin Donuts (gag) to Krispy Kreme.

Thanks again to all who have linked me. I'll have a list over to the side as soon as anyone wants to program that for me.

Wanna do it? I'll send you a pic of my butt.

10:06 p.m. - Thurs., Jan. 17, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster