mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's snowing, so I must take pictures

Oh, man... What a day. I'm cracking up as I write. Go further down to see why.

It's been a busy day: It started at 6:55am this morning because I slept on the couch and woke up with a bit of a crick in my neck.

So, I got up, ate a bowl of "Special K with Berries." Damn fine.

Then, from 8:00 to 10:00, I watched M*A*S*H while catching up on some letter writing. I'm one of the last people who actually sits down and hand-writes actual letters.

Dying art and all.

I was to be at Co-Worker Terra's house by 10:30 so we could go to St. Louis.

I got there at 10:40, expecting her to be fuming mad. I opened the door, apologies ready and excuses memorized and practiced.

I stuck my head in and was relieved to see her in a bath robe and a towel on her head, talking on the phone. I was relieved to know she wasn't going to be mad at me and relieved to know she looked good in nothing but a bath robe.


We made it to St. Louis okay. Early enough so I could get an Airport Starbuck's Moccccchiannnooo Caramel.

Or whatever it is called.

We got our weather guys who were surprisingly happy to be back in Missouri, where we actually have seasons. They said the leaves and grass were still green and that it was officially "wrong."

Can't argue with weather guys.

We did or stop through White Castle, where I ate five White Castles with cheese, some cheese fries, and a large Coke.

Then, off to Krispy Kreme we went. I got my usual: 6 original glazed, 6 chocolate-covered cream filled.

I was full and tired by the time we started back to Columbia. So, I snoozed on the way back.

That's where I end this story, because I know good and well you don't want me to write about my snoozin'.


The advantage of riding around with two meteorologists is that you know exactly what the weather is going to do. One of the first things we talked about was tonight's coming weather: 1-3" of snow, our first accumulation of this weird winter.

I get all giddy and excited when it snows, so I decided I would take a few pictures.

And since I now have a gold membership, you, too, can see the pics of me playing in the snow.

This picture is of me excited that it is FINALLY snowing. Snow is a wonderful and magical thing.

Take a look at what yer ol' bud JP looks like when he throws like a girl. -OR- What the last thing you see when you get a super evil JP snowball tossed in yo' punk-ass face.

And finally... Don't look at this pic unless you are over the age of 89, OR if you have an adult nearby, OR if you think you can stomache the view of the Paulster mostly nekkid. Seriously.


Yep. That's how I spend my Friday nights. Running around naked in the snow.

I tell you what, though. Seriously... Snow makes your bare feet hurt like one huge g'damned mofo. And you don't tend to feel them for a good 10 minutes after you beg the timer on your camera to "take the f'n pic, WILL YA?!?"

I guess I could have called someone to do something tonight. I just spent the evening talking to Lisa the Frizzied Hair (not to be confused with Future Roommate Lisa) on AIM.

My screenname/buddy ID/whatever the hell you call it is: alljonpaul

Write me, dammit.


One more thing before I call it a night...

I got yet another linker for my Hit-Slut Contest. And this time, the linker isn't even on Diaryland. How neat!

Someone I know only as TWM wrote about me as "something he/she has learned today." After the pics you have seen tonight, I am sure all of you can now say that. When you go to the site, click on the link for January 18, 2002.

That's it for me tonight, kiddos. I'm tired, and I have to be at work at 5am tomorrow morning.

Leave me a message in my message board telling me what you think of my BIG, WHITE belly.

9:44 p.m. - Fri., Jan. 18, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster