mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When taxes sound dirty.

I probably won't write all too much tonight. We are having a quick change of weather. Old people feel it in their bones. People with allergies get the sniffles and coughs.

Me? My depression kicks in. Full fledged.

So, I'm not feeling too cheery or jolly. The persona that is the Paulster is napping.


I'm sure what isn't helping is the fact that I got my W-2 tax forms in today. Quite depressing is that I have earned *no* (in laymen's terms, that means ZERO) interest in my savings account this past year.

Translation: I saved natta dolla this year.

Also, I owe money in my taxes. That's what happens when you make too much money. The government takes it away from you.

But it is kind of funny in its own little way. I figured all of my money, my "adjusted income" (whatever the hell that is. Sounds like you may get a refund at your current income, so the government "adjusts" your income so that you owe them), my tax bracket, etc. Comes out to me owing:

$69

Heh. Kind of juvenile and immature, I know. But I look forward to writing a 69 check.


Well, Roommate Chick just came in and she needs the phone.

I don't have much to say today, anyway. Have a good one. I'm sure when the snow falls, I'll be in better spirits.

Hmmm... that's what I need. Spirits.

Off to the store. Bye.

10:44 p.m. - Tues., Jan. 29, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster