mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

02-02-02 (What's the next number in this sequence?)

The other night -- when I was drinking everclear and vodka -- when I decided to go to bed, I thought, It'd sure be nice to sleep in this warm house with my fan going. I pulled the cord for the fan, and nothing happened.

And as one normally does when they drink everclear and vodka, I stood there for ten minutes pulling that cord, wondering why the hell it wasn't working.

I think I passed out while trying to figure the farking thing out.

The next morning, I woke up and thought, It'd sure be nice to have the fan going, not realizing that Everclear thought the exact same thing the night before. I jiggled, pulled, yanked, wondered, (wash, rince, repeat) the wire until I surrendered to the fact that the landlord was going to have to come and yank my cord.

Yes, I know there is potential for all kinds of jokes there. Leave them here.

Anyway, so later on in the day, I was checking email, talking on IM, being the online stud-hottie that I am, and I think, "Damn... feels like someone is blowing on my ear."

I turn around: no one.

It took about 15 minutes of me doing this before I realize that my ceiling fan was working. All on its own.

Tonight, I get in and think, It's kind of cold up in here.

Now, the f'n thing won't turn off. Dammit.


So, yeah... I'm thinking about moving my diary off of Diaryland onto my own server so I can qualify for a Bloggie next year.

I have a lot of ideas how I would like to change this here thing, other than changing its form from a femininistic "diary" to a more manly-geeky BLOG.

As soon as I get my cable modem, this diary is going to have a webcam that will, for 95% of the time, not have me in front of it.

Plus, I would make it not as much of a WeBLOG, but a cooking log (CLOG). It would have recipes that I cook, along with where I was/what I was doing when I made it. I think that would make a real neat idea.

The problems with it all: I have no creativity, so the design of my CLOG would be ugly at best. And my programming skills are iffy.

I guess what I am asking for are comments. Is this a good idea? Would there be sufficient help from others? Would you sufficiently make fun of my mistakes?

Thanks.


Went out tonight to Flat Branch with Terra. We then went to some resturaunt in Downtown for some bread puddin'.

I loooove me some bread puddin'. Especially with a bourbon sauce that still has a bit of a bite to it.

My diet, you ask? Doing poorly, thank you very much.


Ever come home and feel like the Three Bears from that whole Goldilocks story? I do. Dunno why, but I do.

11:11 p.m. - Sat., Feb. 2, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster