mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The only day when you can be proud to say VD.

I have never been so productive in my life. At least... not in a long time.

Yesterday, I was in prime form. I had a growing list of all kinds of stuff I needed to do. And, in classic JP style, I procrastinated.

Until yesterday, when I got all of my ducks in a row. I put all of my nuns in a bucket. I got....

I got...

Well. I did everything I needed to do.


I woke up at about 9:30, realizing that I had fallen asleep on the couch. The thing that woke me up was Roommate Chick flushing the toilet.

I didn't have an optimistic outlook on the day at that time. I lost my excitement of waking up to toilet sounds during that memorial Dave Thomas weekend.

Instead of boring you with all of the details of me getting dressed, shaving, etc., I'll just say that I got dressed. Let your imagination do the walking.

I call my chef friend, Billy, and we chatted for a while. He invited me to work with him this Sunday at a private party for some woman.

I don't know about Chef Billy, but I'm hopin' for nudity and sweet monkey lovin' for the chefs. (this is assuming it isn't a party for some 80-y/o woman but a supermodel who happens to live in the midwest.)

I also have something I'll be cooking for on March 3. And he's leaving the area for a few weeks, handing me his whole cooking load and class schedule. So, I'm going to be a cooking and teaching chef-assed foo.

I then went to Les Bourgeois to turn in my app for a line cook. The guy said that he would be hiring in about a month and that my app was the only one turned in. By the sounds of it, I'll be bringing in a few new paychecks.

Which will bring closure to my dream of dumping money on my bed and rolling around buck naked in it. It probably won't be $100 bills, mind you. But I could maybe ask for $2 bills.

Which would be really kewl.


Ever go to the mall for a specific purpose? And when you get to the mall, you walk around for like 20 minutes wondering what the hell you came to the mall for?

That was me yesterday.

So, I did the worst thing possible and went to Barnes&Noble. I found this super-thick Pasta cookbook on sale for $20.

When I went to check out, the register chickie-bitch said, "This is a nice present for Valentine's Day." I said the book was for me, and she just said, "oh."

But I got a great idea for my Valentine's Day dinner from the book. Pictures will come tomorrow, but I'll give you a few hints about what I'm making:

Home-made ravioli. But the ravioli is having a Valentine's Day theme and is red-and-white striped. This was done with a bit of tomato paste and about 4 hours of rolling, striping, and rolling.

Oh. The ravioli is filled with ricotta and portabello 'shrooms. I'm gonna get lucky fo' sho'!

Dessert, you ask? It's my own little invention. At least I think it is. If you've heard about it somewhere else, don't burst my bubble.

You've heard of chocolate-COVERED strawberries, right? Well... what about:

Chocolate-STUFFED strawberries?!

I made a few last night for my own experimentation. It turned out dead tasty! I cut the tops off, hollowed them out, and filled them with the best chocolate recipe I know.

If the supper isn't getting me some luckiness, these strawberries definitely will!


I'm watching Hardball this morning. The little one was just sh--

Ooops. I almost spoiled the movie for ya. Don't worry. It's a Keanu Reeves movie.

Not exactly Four Stars, if you get my drift. It's good -- don't get me wrong. But kind of predictable.

Pretty bad when "Bill and Ted's Excellent Adventure" is the apex of your acting ability.

I have a bit more to do today, so I should sign off for now.

Send me your VD online greeting cards.

Gimme some VD loooove.

11:25 a.m. - Thursday, Feb. 14, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster