mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This should make up for that last entry

Sorry about that last entry. It was a bit sappy and gross. I guess it was remenants of V-day.

Oi. Glad it is out of my system.

How was your weekend? Mine was the exact same as almost every other weekend I ever have.

Worked from 5am-1:30pm on Saturday. Slept, woke up, and watched TV.

Worked from 5am-3:30 on Sunday. Came home, slept, woke up, and watched more TV. Oh, and I did my homework.

That's it! I soooo need a life.


I didn't even see Terra this weekend, except for work. She had a baby shower to attend today. And guys don't much go to Baby showers unless they are for their own babies.

And even then, I think they are optional. What guy wants to sit around and cheer and feel giddy about yet another tube of Balm-X cream?

Not this one, that's for damned sure.

I was originally wanting to go just to see some old co-workers. But then reality hit and I decided to come home and take me a nap. Chalk another point for that little voice in my head that tends to talk some sense in me.

I did clean the kitchen last night, if that sounds exciting enough. It wasn't a disaster or anything. But it needed a good once-over.

I woke up to grits everywhere and a dirty pot. That after the roommate came in my room at 3am, asking if I was there.

I think she went to a party or something and came home a little.... toasty. Supposedly, her aiming at getting things in a pot when she is drunk and/or high isn't all that keen. And why she came in at 3am to see if I was home is to be wondered.

When I first moved up here and lived in the worst god-aweful apartments Columbia has to offer, I got assigned a roommate who was much to be desired.

I went out of town for a few days and came back to someone having sex in my own bed. It was then-roommate's friend and then-roomate's-friend's girlfriend.

My general house rule is only me having sex in my own bed. But that never even happens.

Looking back, besides my family and Ex-Girlfriend, I have never had a decent roommate experience. Is it so wrong to expect that people should be normal and respectful?

Guess it is.

(If current Roommate-Chick is reading this... I don't mean you. Rhetorical question and all, y'know...)


I was looking through the news and saw a story that was probably the worst news I could have read.

It literally ruined my night last night when I read it and I had to drown my sorrows. Ok. Not really. But it is really, really sucky news.

The Naked Chef has been cancelled by the BBC!

I did have a lot of respect for British television. I thought their shows were brilliant, entertaining, and full of quality. But this decision clearly illustrates their complete lack of any judgement or intelligence.

What the hell were they thinking???

Oi. Now I'm going to have to go to England just to do some whuppin' up.

Dammit.


Well, I really should get to bed. I have to wake up in 2 hours for 11 hours of work.

Tchu�.

1:51 a.m. - Mon., Feb. 18, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster