mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tomorrow's diary entry is what you are looking for.

Oi. I'm tired. So it may not be a very long entry.

Or it may be. Who knows?

Thanks to all of you who sent in comments about the new layout. The general consensus is that everybody seems to like it. I had one person say that they missed the little picture up top on the old layout. But that's a small price to pay for excellence, I suppose.

But I sincerely appreciate all of the VERY nice comments people continually send in. It seems like a lot of diarylanders get negative email from time to time. I, on the other hand, have received very little. What crappy email I have gotten, I just quickly hit the delete button and never looked back.

This seems to have weeded out all of the dumbasses, leaving only YOU, the cream of the crop. So, thank you for all of your nice emails. There is nothing better than coming home from an 11-hour workday and seeing someone say that my diary makes their day a little sweeter.


A few random comments I wrote down for possible diary entries but am too tired to write in depth:

Ok. Missouri weather for you: It was 67 on Saturday. It was 72 yesterday. And today, when coming home from work, it started snowing. Supposed to snow all night. The high tomorrow: 18. WTF???

I was at work today and somebody sneezed. I hate it when people sneeze because of the whole "Bless you!" "Thank you" business that goes on. I would be sooo pleased if manners allowed for you to not say anything. What if there are multiple sneezes? Do you say "Bless you" after each sneeze, or do you say it once to cover all additional sneezes? Is there a "You're welcome" due after the "Thank you" after the "Bless you"? See -- too many rules. If we are ever together, you and I, and I sneeze... do me a favor and don't say anything.

I got my order of Girl Scout cookies in today. I used to be all about the Thin Mints until about two years ago when I was accidentally given a box of Samoas. Oh. My. God. I was hooked. Today, I got three boxes of Samoas and one box of Thin Mints. I left the station with only two boxes of the Samoas. My diet took a sabbatical today while I partook in the Holy Eating of the Samoas.

All of my hard work and perseverance at school is paying off. On Saturday, I received a certificate in the mail saying that I made the Dean's List at school. What does this mean for you? You get to see a pic of me reading. Don't even pay attention to my cowlick.


I've come to the realization that I can't sit and write the whole Mandy the Ex story in one sitting. So, I will write it in a continuing fashion. This will create a bit of a story line for you to follow. It will create suspense, romance, aggrivation, and...

Ok. It's just a story of a relationship that went south. But you demanded more details other than "She dumped dogfood on my bed," and "She got squished under a schoolbus." And here in JP-Land: you ask, and you shall receive.

So, in classic JP form:

The story will begin tomorrow. Sorry!

It's past my bedtime

7:52 p.m. - Mon., Feb. 25, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster