mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Since when did Survivor become Baywatch?

Sorry I haven't updated in a few days. When I have my days off, I tend to stay busy during the day time doing the things I should have done during the days I work. Then at night, I am either too tired to write or am out having fun.

So, I tend to lag a bit on my days off.

Thanks for sticking with me, though. I have a feeling things are going to get *MUCH* busier because...

I GOT A NEW JOB!!! I GOT A NEW JOB!!!

I'm going to be working part time as a chef at Les Bourgeois. As you can see from the website, it is "Boone County's Best Place to Take Out-of-Town Guests." If that ain't enough to get your privates jiggling, I don't know what will.

I start next Wednesday. I don't know exactly what it is that I will be doing, but I am hoping it will be some sort of line cook. I am taking this job mostly for the experience and the fact that I will be learning a ton. Oh, and the fact that I'll be eating tons of super good, expensive food all of the time now doesn't hurt the experience.

And testing wine to make sure it is food-worthy? That's gonna be me.

I'm so excited because I'm going to be working with top-of-the-line ingredients, equipment, and menus. I'm going to be wayyy too busy, for sure, because I'll now have a full-time job, a part-time job, and going to school full time.

Don't worry, though. Because I'll still continue to write in here. You won't lose yer ol' bud JP. Nosiree.


Did you catch Survivor last night? I looove Survivor. I wish I was on Survivor. There should be an online version of Survivor.

<shakes head>

Sorry. Don't know what happened there.

Anyway, I think I'm going to like Sarah this season's installment. It looks like it is going to have a nice set of boobs variety of cast members.

I tell ya... I've already picked out two winners that I am pulling for: Sarah's left boob and Sarah's right boob.

But seriously...

They really seem to have pulled together a variety of people. There seems to be an equal number of old folks and younger folks. And I like how they kicked off a guy this time. Nothing against the guys, but still...

Something different.

Y'know... the obvious choice for the hottest chick out there would be Sarah, with her boobs floppin' all around and everything. But I'm actually more attracted to Gina the most.

There is just something I like about that dark, dark hair. Especially when she was wearing those glasses. Too bad she was being bitchy when she wore them. I love glasses on a woman.

It's too early to be pulling for anyone in particular right now. I actually hope that Harlem-boy Sean gets kind of far. I think he will provide a lot of laughs.


Don't even bother calling me on Sunday nights, because I won't pick up the phone.

What will I be doing? Watching TV, of course.

HBO has a great line-up of shows coming on Sunday nights. Starting off at 7:00 are re-runs of the Sopranos. At 8:00 is the new season of Six Feet Under. At 9:00 is the new season of America Undercover, their documentary series that is very, very well done.

Except this week's will blow. Monica Lewinsky. Turns out you have to get a wide screen television to see all of her. And I don't feel like buying a wide screen.

So, yeah. Don't call me on Sunday nights. Y'know... if you have my number or anything.


And now, the next installment of:

The Story of Mandy the Ex

(In the last installment, we witnessed the time when JP and Mandy the Ex met at Denny's, a night filled with fate. Mandy the Ex still had a boyfriend, but that relationship was on the rocks.)

After that night at Denny's, I couldn't keep my mind of of her. We went walking down the MKT trail a few times, and it was all I could do to not try and hold her hand. I had to keep reminding myself that she was taken and that I had to remain a gentleman.

Until one night we went to this place called Grill One-5, a fancy bar that serves pretty decent food. We also went down to the Missouri River to watch the sun go down.

Upon taking her home and coming up to her room to chat some more, I said to myself, "Fuck being a gentleman," and I kissed her.

And from then on, I knew she was mine. But she did, technically, still have a boyfriend.

Who she soon tried to break up with. But he went a little psycho and threatened to drink anti-freeze if she left him. She did... and he didn't. I learned from him that, if you threaten to do something, you might as well do it or else you then just succeed at looking like a complete moron.

When she was officially broken up with that complete dork, we then couldn't spend any time apart. Partly because my apartment was basically on the college's campus where she went. Any time she had a break, she was over at my place. And since she had an 8:00am class, she would sometimes stay over since she lived about 20 minutes away.

I didn't have any complaints with that at all.

Especially when we realized one day that we were pretty much living together.

To be continued...


Well, that's enough for today. I'm going tonight to see We Were Soldiers, that new Mel Gibson movie. Looks good.

It is supposed to snow like 80 inches tonight, so I am trying to get in some entertainment before being stuck at my house for a week.

Have fun doing what you do this weekend.

1:51 p.m. - Fri., Mar. 1, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster