mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm on Diary Survivor 3!!! Neat-Fun!

As you can see from the title of this little entry, I made it into Diary Survivor!! I honestly didn't know how popular this game was until I was notified that I was in.

Seems this game is the best thing since... well... Survivor. The version on TV.

Now that I applied and made it in, I seem to feel a little twinge of nervousness in my stomach.

What if the little voice in my head is right? What if I suck at everything and get voted out the first time?

That, my friends, will be what the Spanish people say, "el-sucko."


Who *is* this guy, all of my fellow contestants are probably asking?

Well, for you contestants and others who have just joined the JP experience, let me do a quick introduction of myself. Pay attention: you may learn something new.

  • My name is Jon-Paul, and I am a 24 year-old guy living in Missouri.
  • I am not married.
  • I work full time as a broadcast engineer at KOMU, NBC-8. I work part time as a chef at Les Bourgeois Winery and Bistro. And I am a full-time student at Columbia College, majoring in English (for which I am currently on the Dean's List).
  • I am a writer with newspaper and (soon-to-be) Internet publications to my name.
  • Books: I love travel books. My favorite author is William Least Heat-Moon.
  • Television: I am allll about The Naked Chef. Most of HBO's weekly shows also rock my socks. Favorites: Sopranos and Six Feet Under.
  • I have a lovely dog, Daisy, who is a Shih-tzu. She is living with my mom, though, while I keep such a busy schedule.
  • My ultimate goal -- besides making it past the first vote in Diary Survivor -- is to become a well-known food writer and/or food host on television. I have a cookbook idea brewing as we speak.
  • Some favorite music artists/groups (in no particular order): Gaelic Storm, James Taylor, Tom Petty, Alison Krauss, Dixie Chicks, Crash Test Dummies
  • Pant size: 36-30. Shirt size: Large.
  • Five celebrities I would love to shag:
    Jamie-Lynn Sigler (Sopranos)
    Marla Sokoloff (The Practice)
    Jewel (singer)
    Melina Kanakaredes (Providence)
    Nigella Lawson (TV cooking show)

I think that sums me up in a short little rundown.

Some of those are sure to get my ass kicked off of the island. Oh, well. My strategy is to just be myself. If I blow monkey nuts, then I blow monkey nuts.

Not much you can do about that.


Congrats to everyone who made it on the game! I look forward to being stabbed in the back!

1:23 a.m. - Sat., Mar. 2, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster