mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sounds like an April Fools fake entry, but it isn't.

My weekend was nothing to write home about. How 'bout yours?

Well, the whole thing wasn't bad. And the one thing that was bad only happened over a few moments. But it made the whole weekend feel like complete crap.

How long, exactly? I don't really know, because I don't know how long it takes to

EGG SOMEONE'S CAR.

Yep. I woke up Sunday morning to a JP-Mobile covered in brightly colored Easter eggs. I thought you were supposed to hard boil them suckers before you colored them. I guess that is only in the case that you don't plan on lobbing said Easter eggs at someone's car and porch.

So, it has been running through my mind -- over and over -- who it could be that would damage my innocent property just because they were mad at me. Actually, I've been wondering who it could be that is mad at me.

I don't think I've pissed anybody off. And if I have pissed someone off, I don't know who it could be that A)knows what my car looks like, and B)knows which apartment is mine.

I guess all you would have to do is look my address up in the phone book. Doesn't take a genius to find me. Especially since I keep a public diary for all to read.

I wonder if anything I wrote pissed someone off and they retaliated by tossing eggs on my car. But then again, who knows what car is mine?

Ok. I'm repeating myself. If the person out there who damaged my stuff reads this here diary, realize that you succeeded not in pissing me off but in making me feel a bit down.

But hey... you gave me some writing material. Which is sometimes hard to come by! I'm not saying to do it again. I can find my own material.

But... you know.


I've been asked to go to a high school prom!

No... it's not quite what you think. That is, if you think I'm a sick, perverted, greasy-haired guy. Or a priest. One or the other.

One of the people I hung out with last Friday -- one of the people with whom I went to the Big Tree is a highschool teacher at a school about an hour away from here. Her boyfriend unit doesn't want to go.

And both of my senior proms kinda blew.

So, I figure, Hey... why not? Maybe I'll wear a '70s lounge singer tux like Ed did.

Actually, Angela the Hugger (I call her that because she hugs anything that moves.) said I didn't even have to wear a tux. So, I will probably wear my ever-so-cool mafia suit that my Good Friend Kourtney said made me look beautiful.

Why was my senior prom crappy? Because my date was 6'2" and had a mustache. As well as boobies. And she didn't dance. I'm not so shallow as to judge her sololy on her looks. But damn... if you are twice as tall as me, at least try and dance.

Hold me in your arms and let my legs dangle as we dance to "Dream Weaver." At least that would have had some resemblance to fun.


Since we are showing pictures, here's one of me fishing last week. I look like a pro, right?

I had to sit about 20 feet from the water to take that one. I didn't even have my worm in the water. It was totally a posed pic.

That's how bad a day of fishing it was. I was alone, setting the timer on my camera, and posing. I'm not even about to show you some of the pics I took!

Some of you are too young.


Well, that's about it from the home of the Paulster.

Oh! I went back and bought that book by Alton Brown. If you are more interested in the hows, whys, and techniques of cooking and less interested in actual recipes, I would suggest getting this book.

It is scientific, educational, and quite witty. It is a cookbook you can sit and read on a nice, sunny day at the park.

Ok. So I always read a different recipe book when I go to the park. But this one is especially interesting.

That's my book report. Do I get a "Book It!" button and a free personal pan pizza?

11:00 p.m. - Mon., April 1, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster