mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A prompt for you to email me (more later)

I was thinking something about my existence in the universe when, all of a sudden, someone's name popped in my head followed by the thought, "Damn. She emailed me, like, two months ago. And I haven't emailed her back."

If this was you -- whether you are of the "she" or "he" persuasion, regardless -- I must say that I am sorry. I am great at getting emails. I think I have perfected the art of getting them. If receiving emails were an Olympic sport, I'd be shooting for Gold.

It is the area of expertise -- technically called "replying" to the email -- that I am a terrible loser. I know it is rude to not return emails. I know that people get put off when I don't return emails.

My excuse? I suck.

I may go through all of my email I've received in the past, oh, four years, and I will send a short message to everyone in my book. Want an email from the ever-so famous JP? Mail me and I may respond.

If I get around to it.


I finally got my glasses.

After nearly THREE WEEKS of waiting. Did you hear me, Pearle Vision? Remember when you promised me glasses in FIVE days? And it took you THREE WEEKS?

Ahem.

Anyway, so yeah. I wore them to work today. Everyone was all like, "Damn, JP. Nice glasses!" and "Look at you, JP. You are kewl and hottt now!" The hot news cut-in girl for the Today show couldn't keep her eyes off of me.

Then again, she was looking into the camera that I had punched up on a monitor directly in front of me. But who cares about details, right?

I was going to take a picture of myself sitting in master control, doing the thing I do, but doing it in super trendykewl glasses. But I ended up dozing off repeatedly all day, and I figured you wouldn't want a picture of drool seeping from the sides of my mouth.

I am at school right now. I'll take a picture when I get home and upload it. I'll even add another update.

I found the perfect way to pick up chicks. Fail-proof.

It would have worked for me had I been interested. But I wasn't, so I let it pass.

I'll give you a hint, just to keep you hanging.

Calvin and Hobbes

I need to go to class. I have only two more weeks to sit behind Super Annoying Chronic Laughing Girl. And only two more weeks until I no longer have to listen to the incredibly stupid remarks of Retard Boy.

Nothing against all retard boys. Just this particular Retard Boy.


Oh. And I'll be going home in July. July 2-12.

If you feel like egging my house again, this would be the ideal time. But my car won't be there. Sorry.

3:48 p.m. - Tues., April 30, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster