mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I saw my sister's boob. How was your day?

Sorry I haven't updated in a while.

I wonder how many entries I've started with that phrase? The truth is, I've been kind of avoiding this little blank entry box. Probably because I've been stressing about the end of the semester. I have two papers that are due this week, and I have only finished about half of one. I also have one more presentation in my literature theory class.

Updating my diary hasn't been A-1 on my top-priority list.

You understand. I know you do.

Hmm. Let's see... What all has been going on in JP-Land since I last updated? Nothing incredibly interesting.

Mostly work. And sleep.

I don't have the most interesting life, that's for sure. But then again, it's been wetter here than a group of nuns driving a stick-shift. So, you can't really get out much.

Right now, it is raining, a tornado warning is in effect in the counties above and to the east of me, and they just issued a flash flood warning for my city.

Gawd. I love Missouri.


TV-wise, today was absolutely radical!

Yes, I dug deep into my 80's talk to try and spice up my diary. See? I'm retro-kewl. Sike! </dorkiness>

Anyway...

On the Today show this morning, they had The Naked Chef cooking these delightful chocolate roll things. I'll have to give it a try.

He is now a dad! They showed pictures of him, his wife, and their little girl. She's going to be one rowdy kid! But I think that is awesome. I can't wait until I have a youngin' of my own.

So, that kept me perky all day. I love me some Jamie Oliver.

Even though I'm not gay. (ha! How long has it been since I said that?)

And then tonight was a great music night on the late-night talk shows.

My girl Norah Jones was on David Letterman. She sang "Don't Know Why," which is an incredible song. And she's an incredible looking lady.

And then Jewel was on Conan. It must have been a re-run, because she didn't have any bandages or casts or severed limbs. If you haven't heard, she was tossed from her horse while visiting her rodeo boyfriend down in Texas.

I personaly think she was, uh, "riding the bull," if you get my drift, and she didn't stay on the full 8 seconds.

Lucky-ass bull.


Did you watch the "NBC 75th Anniversary Special" last night?

I think all of the producers, directors, and production assistants got pretty sloppy drunk before starting the show. I mean, seriously, who sends out Barbara Walters to give a little introduction without checking to make sure she has an f'n microphone on???

I work in TV. I've been working in TV for nearly four years. I know that one of the first AND last things you do before going on air is to give a mic check.

And when the Cosbys came out, we got a nice close-up of someone's back for a good minute. And they clipped the whole 9-11 segment.

But on the other hand, Mr. T made the whole night. I think they should put him on every week for a weekly pity list.

"And I pity da foo who keeps putting pipe bombs in peoples' mailboxes!"

Gawd. I love me some Mr. T. I remember watching the A-Team when I was young, thinking how mean and invariably grumpy he was. But now that I am old enough to understand, I think he was one of the funniest people of the 80s.

While writing this entry, I felt inspired enough to go to Ebay and bid on this. At this writing, there was only 12 hours left.

How kewl!


My mom finally sent the pictures of my sister's labor.

I love my momma. She's a beauty. Sweet as pie. Good hugger. Etc.

But sometimes she just can't follow directions as well as I would like. At first, my main worry was when I asked her to mail me pictures of my sister in the hospital, the new baby, etc.

But I asked her to not mail me any pictures that would contain body parts that a brother would not be interested in seeing. Of all requests my mom decided not to fulfill...

I opened up the envelope and Ooo'd and Awww'd with Spanish Speaking Neighbor, who wanted to see as well. There are pictures of my sister in the middle of contractions, pre-birth, post-birth. There are pictures of my mom holding the baby, brother-in-law's mom holding the baby, my dad, his dad, baby crying, baby sleeping, baby hot, baby cold.

Until you got to the last two pictures.

There's my sister, glowing from new babiness, with her boob hanging out.

Ugh.

Almost enough to make me turn gay.

I said almost.


One last thing... More like an experiment.

Uncle Bob said that, if you say a certain phrase, your hit count will go up WAY fast. It is a sicko phrase.

But I am curious. So... here it goes

Lisa Lopes Autopsy Photos are HERE!

That's for all of the google idiots.

Speaking of idiots, I've been writing for too long.

I'm meeting with a higher-up Air Force recruiter tomorrow. He is my recruiter's boss, and he is flying in to meet with the "more impressive recruits." I guess I am impressive. So, I am taking a sick day tomorrow. I have two papers to write tomorrow in addition to meeting with this guy. I have well over 2 weeks of sick leave built up. I don't see a problem in taking a day off.

Have a good day.

12:44 a.m. - Tues., May 7, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster