mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More religious jokes? Nope. Nun here!

Oh. My. God.

I soooo hate it when someone lets me in on a little bit of REAL, SWEET gossip. I mean, this is like a gold mine of gossip. And it is true gossip. It is gossip about a certain somebody -- well, technically, about a couple of certain somebodies -- in my group of friends. The only reason I know it is true gossip is because it came straight from the person's mouth who it is about.

Usually, I don't like gossip. I try not to hear it. And if I do hear it, I very rarely spread it. Unless it is famous-people gossip. But that doesn't matter because they aren't real.

I spend all of my days wishing someone would trust me enough to tell me secrets. And when someone finally does, it kills me to keep it secret. But I do. I keep it in the vault. Nothing escapes the vault.

Ok. Some things escape.

But not on here. I know this is terribly frustrating. The only reason I post it on the diary is because some people from my group read this here diary, and I want them to know I have the secret before they do!

Nyeh, nyeh, nee-nyeh nyeh!

(Gawd, I'm childish)


My meeting with the Air Force higher-up went quite well yesterday. My "real" recruiter had gall bladder surgery several weeks ago, so I've been under his assistant, who I really like.

His boss came into town yesterday to meet some of the more serious recruits. There was a total of four in the room. All of us were fat above regulation weight. So, I got the impression he was there to meet the fat-farm recruits.

After everyone left, he sat me down and talked with me about jobs. I told him that I would like a medical job, yada yada yada. He said with my ASVAB score, my college grades, and my class standing (I'm 1/2 year junior), I would be an ideal candidate for special testing in intelligence.

He wants me to test for linguistics. That means, if I pass, I will watch Osama bin Laden home movies where he is dancing around naked with his homies, trippin' on da 'Mericans, and I will translate them for all of us to enjoy.

Actually, if I do linguistics, I would like to learn Asian languages: Japanese, Mandarin, Chinese. I think that would rawk.

I could go to Japan and get my electronics for cheap.

And, I could talk to my girl Jaki or Mike. Actually, Mike is a guy. So, technically, he can't be "my girl."

Mike's a Jap. Well, of Japanese heritage. I don't even know if he speaks fluently. Or any at all.


I had a friend who is very Catholic feel very offended about my nun "joke" yesterday. Politically correct I am not.

If I offended anyone with religious jokes, I am sorry. It is not my intent to purposely offend anyone. Unless I am out to offend someone in particular. But it is usually pretty apparant when I do that.

I don't refer to nuns or priests all that often. Even though I totally could in the climate where they are now. The jokes are out there, and they are easy. So, I will try and curb the nun jokes, just for my friend's sake. Normally, I wouldn't do that. But she is a very special someone.

VERY special. And I don't mean in the "short bus" sense.


Well, I need to run. I have yet another paper I have to write. This paper is for my lit. theory class. I will be doing a queer- and feminist-theory critique of Shakespeare's As You Like It. I could do a paper on something that I better agree with and understand.

But what fun is that?

You learn more when you write about something you think is a croc of bull. Not that gays and feminists are crocs. Ok. Feminists, maybe.

But the critical theory they put out is for the dogs. Quite retarded.

And I *do* mean of the "short bus" sense.


(JP Sidenote: I forgot to mention: I have two tickets to see Rufus Wainright this Friday night! I'm going early to get good seats. It's at a place where there are few seats, and most people stand up and do a little jig. Since my "little jig" closely resembles Michael J. Fox sans medicine, I will want to sit down, and sit close. Anyone jealous?
Didn't think so.

1:37 p.m. - Wed., May 8, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster