mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I almost forgot to name this entry...

I can't write too long. I have a Red Cross appointment in about 45 minutes. They will be liberating me from a huge bag of plasma and platelets.

Damn vultures.

I guess I shouldn't complain since I was the one who called them for the appointment. I don't know why I insist on waking up at 7:00am on my days off. Maybe being an idiot doesn't help.

But I said I would write and say how my day at the recruiter's office went yesterday, so this is what I am doing before being drained of my life juice.

It went quite well, thank you.


Nooo... That's not all I am going to say. Jeez, aren't YOU gullible!

I actually have dropped my weight below the goal they set for me many weeks ago. The goal was "under 200 pounds and under 20% body fat."

As of yesterday afternoon, I was 197 pounds and 18.5% body fat. We now have a frickin' pile of paperwork to fill out to get me ready for MEPS in two weeks. I would like to get down to 190 before then. Not for the Air Force's benefit, but for my own.

I will be going home in a little over a month. And, since I will be home in the first part of July, Mississippi will be about, oh... 178 degrees every day on average. Some days more. Some days less. I don't want to be carrying around any extra weight that I don't have to.

I will also be going to Ship Island, off the coast of Mississippi, for a day of fun in the sun. Don't want the big belly hanging low for that.

Ok. This has been an entire entry about my weight. Things have definitely gotten slow.


For the rest of the day, I will be heading off to Barnes&Noble to look around. I will be grilling for dinner tonight: chicken and burgers. I may even have some people over. Who knows.

Oh! And news from my little garden outside: I have sprouts! I also have a little window garden going as well, and it is scheduled to sprout in about five days.

Neat fun!

Well, I am off. Thanks for stopping by.

8:15 a.m. - Wed., May 22, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster