mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I. Can't. SLEEP!

I've hit a dry spell.

Not in diary writing. I seem to have gotten past that. I'm also writing in my "real" journal again, something I have been very bad about neglecting over the past several months.

No. This dry spell is of the opposite kind. Let's call me writing journal entries and sending out emails as "output." In using that example, I am getting no "input." It has been, as of today, six days since I have gotten my last email. And that one was from my dad who is quite excited about my Air Force bid.

Yes, my friends... Times are bad for the Paulster. Every day, I come home from work, excitedly turn on the computer, wait impatiently as my web browser sputters and coughs into existence, and then sigh in disgust and disappointment when the email client says, "No new email, 0 unread in inbox."

How about tossing me a bit of good old-fashioned love, eh? Email me, tell me that you want me for my body and nothing else.

Tell me it is pathetic that I am a 24 year-old guy who is up at 2:07am begging people on my internet diary for email.


Today is Tuesday, my last day of work for my work week. I learned a very valuable lesson last Tuesday.

It was 3:15 in the afternoon. My relief had come in -- a bit late because of road construction -- and I was excited to be getting out of work. I got in my car, cranked her up, put the AC on high. Turned off AC when I remembered that my AC hadn't worked in several years. I cranked up the radio to my favorite station, and peeled out of the TV station parking lot at an excitable 5 mph.

I didn't get two miles away from the station when my car started to lose power. I looked down and realized that I had put off getting gas for way too long.

"Ah, SHIT! I'm out of gas!" I said to myself really loud. I followed the statement of the obvious by a whole series of swears and curses, some of which I think I made up.

Luckily I made it far enough to where all I had to do was walk across four lanes of busy state highway, careful to dodge the Mack trucks and drunken Missourians. A gas station was right across the street.

So, because of this experience, I ended up learning four things:

1. Check your gas gage regularly. Especially if there is a bright orange light that tells you when you are low on gas.
2. When the gas is low, you should fill up your tank. Contrary to popular belief, your car will not run without this essential element.
3. Don't say you learned four lessons when, in fact, you only learned two.
4.


Well, it is 2:21am. I am writing now because I slept from about 5:30 last evening to Pretty Late O'Clock. You'd think I would learn to not nap when I come home from work so's that I could get back to sleep.

I am now going to go back and attempt some kind of rest.

Remember: I leave for Chicago on Wednesday morning. I will update again before I head out. There are also Internet-access computers at the hostel, so I will be able to update while I am there.

Don't forget to email me your dirty thoughts and desires.

And as Vanilla Ice said 100 million times:

Word to your Mothah!

1:58 a.m. - Tues., May 28, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster