mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Guess who *I* had dinner with last night!

So, I went to this show. In a large auditorium. For some reason, one of the cast characters from "Ed" was taking part in the show. I was quite excited because, man, I love that show.

I went out to eat after the show, and lo and behold, the whole damned cast of Ed was there. Well, not ALL of them. Ed, Nancy, Kenny, and Shirley were there. Those are their character names, and not their real names. I am horrible with names, so, well, there ya go.

And brave, confident me decided to go ask if I could sit with them! And they obliged! I sat right next to Nancy. And one of the first things I told her was that I was an Uncle Bob reader. For some reason, I got the feeling she was one as well, which she was. And I told her I also kept a diary.

"Are you as good as Uncle Bob?" she asked.

"In no way, shape, or form."

So, we talked about the show, about who we are, and all kinds of important stuff. In my mind, I was thinking, "Man! I can't WAIT to get home and write about this. Ain't nobody going to believe it!" I got the impression they thought I was cool as the shit.

And so the evening ended. I don't much remember coming home. I can't recall getting in my car. Nor can I remember walking through my front door and coming to the computer because...

because...

The alarm clock woke me up about 30 minutes ago. The whole f'n night was a dream. Gawd. I shouldn't even be telling you all about this. It is kind of embarrassing.

But man... The chick who plays Shirley is kind of hot in person.


I did some power yoga a couple of nights ago in order to cure a painful back. Last time my back hurt, I did power yoga. Right in the middle of the hour-long show (from the Oxygen network, called "Exhale"), I felt this rather dull pop and felt some movement in there. I immediately thought, "Oh, crap. That can't be good."

I stood up, expecting my spine to come shooting out the back of my neck. But, amazingly enough, my back quit hurting, and didn't hurt at all until I went to Chicago.

And, a week later, my back still aches. So, I did another episode of power yoga the other night. My back still hurts a bit, but nothing like it was.

I'm just realizing that power yoga takes two days to take full stiffening effect on your body. When the alarm clock went off this morning (see above), I got up to turn off the clock. Took me a while to get there.

I shouldn't have read Michael J. Fox's book about having Parkinson's disease. Now, every little ailment I have is because I am getting early onset Parkinson's.

My constant muscle jumps? Parkinson's.

Stiffness after exercise? Parkinson's.

Ummm... That's it. Poor me, right?


Well, I am off to work. Enjoy your respective weekends. I know I will!

4:50 a.m. - Sat., June 8, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster