mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Devistated and Blue

"Now I know I have a heart 'cause it's breaking."--The Tin Man

I'm sad tonight.

It is brought about by the realization that change never stops. That things keep going, no matter how much I would like them to stop. It is the feeling that it is so much easier to keep people two feet away than holding their hand.

It comes from feeling the breaking of my heart, suffering the stinging and burning in the back of my throat, and holding back tears to sport a supporting smile.

I had to watch my best friend this afternoon wrap up her belongings. Spanish-Speaking Neighbor is moving in less than a month.

To California.

And she is so excited. And I am so happy for her.

It has been such a blessing to have someone right next door who will wake up at 11:00 at night, leave her kids in bed, to come over just to give me a hug. And it has felt so good to have her need me to do the same.

A good friend is one who makes you feel needed.

This just sucks.

I don't have much else to say about it. Other than it sucks, and I am sad.

"Only in the movies things make sense." --David Mead, "Only in the Movies"

10:21 p.m. - Mon., July 15, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster