mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not much to write about when you slept all day

I pretty much sat in my undies all day yesterday and didn't do anything productive. Though I did watch the original Star Trek series' "The City on the Edge of Forever."

Yes, I like Star Trek. Hand me my geek stripes.

Actually, this was my very first original series episode I have watched from beginning to end. And, honestly, I don't like the original series. It's so... old.

I dunno. I've already succumbed to the fact that I'm a big dork, and there will be no saving grace that pulls me out.

I must say that I did do something productive yesterday. I did most of my dirty laundry that was sitting around since I got back from my Mississippi trip. It was starting to smell.

When I went to go hang my shirts, I realized that I have a nasty monster living in my closet. A big, nasty, GAY monster. (Get it? He's still in the closet. HAHAHAHA. Woooooo. I should write a book.....)

I mean, this monster is real. I've never actually seen him. But like Big Foot, he leaves plenty of evidence of his presence. And my strictly deductive, scientific mind can easily conclude that there is, in fact, a monster living in my closet.

What kind of monster is he? He's the dreaded North American Clotheshanger Eating Monster.

Last week, I had all kinds of hangers in there. Today, I only have five. Not barely enough to hang just my work polo shirts. Not to mention my super-kewl Gap shirts.

It's a crazy, crazy world.


The good news: The roommate took initiative and emptied the dishwasher yesterday morning.

The bad news: That's all she did, was empty it. Didn't put the dishes up or anything. Just emptied it.

So kids, listen up. When you take the initiative to do some chores, the only way to get credit for the chores is to finish the job.


I took my film from my Mississippi trip to Walgreens the other day to get prints. And, thanks to all of you, I spent over $13 to order the photo CD that Kodak makes just so I can share the best pictures.

I hope you are happy.

Speaking of happy, I need to bugger on out. I am meeting some friends for lunch at Shakespeare's Pizza. It is Columbia's premier pizza place. You have never had pizza unless you've had a Shakespeare's pizza.

Unless you've been to New York and ate a real-to-life New York pizza. Which I haven't done. So, it's all Shakespeare's for me.

I am out like Richard Simmons.

9:19 a.m. - Fri., July 26, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster