mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pictures! This entry has Pictures!!

I had another entry in my guestbook from an old high school friend.

And this is the kind of person I was really hoping that would eventually mosey on over to my diary. I also was hoping that the idiots and bitches from high school would mosey on here as well just so I could make fun of their college vegetable mascots... REALLY.

Now, I'm not making fun of Mississippi in any way. Just one of the colleges. And since I am from Mississippi, I can do that. But please, Delta State University. You are not doing ANYTHING good for the state's image by having a vegetable wearing boxing gloves and an angry frown as your sports mascot.

Don't believe me? Go take a look at one of the shirts you can buy at the bookstore.

Last time I made fun of the college, one of the anorexic bitch people from the high school days wrote me this very flaming message that only made me laugh. It's amazing how some people never change. I hope she weighs 400 lbs. by the time of our high school reunion in four years.

Anyway, so the person who signed the guestbook was from a group of people with whom I ate lunch with every day. I will try to explain the group without painting them as a bunch of weirdos.

See... They were a bunch of weirdos. But they were the best bunch of weirdos that you could ever come across, and I was overly proud to say that they considered me a friend. What made them weird? Oh, the mere fact that they liked offbeat things and had ideas other than the norm.

You know... my kind of people.

But about once a month in the warm months (in Mississippi, the warm season is from April through March of the next year), we would all put our heads together and decide who would bring what, and then we would go outside and have a picnic!

Believe me, we were the only people in the whole high school campus who would sit out in the courtyard on a blanket and eat fried chicken and cheesecake. I think in the beginning it made all of the teachers a bit nervous. "What are these people with pink hair doing assembling??!!" But then they realized we were doing it just for the fun of it. Pretty soon, they were shooing away the kewl people who would come and mock. It was such a great time. It gave me something to look forward to.

High school bored the hell out of me. This group of friends gave me things to be excited about. I learned a lot from them on how to be a friend.

This was the first group of friends I had that would totally empathize with me if I had a problem or a bad day. They all seemed to instinctively know just what to say to make me feel better.

So, it really made my day when I came home from a long day's work to see that someone from my lunch bunch wrote in my guestbook.


Guess who f'n lives right across the street from me. If you are a long-time reader, I feel you can make a somewhat educated guess.

Life alone is an irony.


I finally got my picture CD from Kodak. I think they forgot to scan a few pictures onto the disk. But that's ok. I got most of the ones I wanted.

I'll post a couple up here today of me playing with the cutest niece in the world. My sis sure knows how to pop some cute babies out.

If you went and read all of the entries involving my sister on here, you'd assume -- very wrongly -- that I dislike my sister. I do dislike a lot of things she does, but I love her more than any other person my age on earth. She has a lot of poetry and music deep within her. You just have to know how to tweak your eye so you can see it.

Anyway... So, I was sitting there with my niecey-poo feeding her, as you can see from this picture.

When she finished her bottle, I put her on my shoulder and proceeded to pat her lightly, attempting to pull out a burp. My mom was sitting beside me and said, "No, Paul." She calls me Paul. "You have to hit her like this." She then proceeded to beat the shit out of the poor little kid.

But I guess that's how you burp a baby. I was afraid of breaking the kid. But once I started patting her as hard as my mom showed, she quit squirming and eventually let out this burp that impressed even the old Boy Scout in me.

I think she was impressed as well, because she made this face. And the look on my face is that of, "Hot damn! Now THAT was a f'n burp!"

Kids without the ability to even smile can sure be funny sometimes.

Mere moments later, she vomited all down my leg, and it went down my shorts into my crotchal area. Everyone had a good laugh.

But me. I don't do bodily fluid.


I went and saw Austin Powers this weekend. Funny as the shit!

And the first five minutes totally lived up to the hype. If I were to mention what was on the first five minutes, it would totally ruin it for you. I highly recommend you go see it. Even if it is to see the hot Asian girls with nice names.


Well, that's it for me ladies and gents. I will leave you with a shout-out to my bud Aneesh, who came down last week from working long hours as a doctor at the Mayo Clinic in Minnesota. It's from "The Humpty Dance." Enjoy.

I'm a freak
I like the girls with the boom
I once got busy in a Burger King bathroom
...
Samoans! Do the Humpty Hump!

10:40 p.m. - Mon., July 29, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster