mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just when you thought I had no respect for women...

I've got such a bulbous head.

I went and got my hair cut yesterday after leaving my recruiter's office. I normally go to an old-fashioned barber's office where they freshly foam up their own shaving cream and use real straight razors to get the scragglies off the back of your neck.

To a guy, that feels really, really good. If any guy wishes to confirm his manhood, go to a barber shop where old men who could die at any minute stand with a straight razor -- sharp enough to literally slice a hair in two -- on your neck.

It's kind of medieval, "Genghis Khan"-ish. I. Like it.

But at the recruiter's office, I mentioned that I needed a hair cut. He went to this place called Sport Clips and got a lot of grand opening coupons. I could go to this new place and get a hair cut for $6.95, or I could go to my barber and get one for $12. Easy choice.

When I got there, they said that since it is my first time I was eligible for a free hair washing. Sarah, my "beauty consultant" or whatever her title was, said it was best that I get it done after she cut my hair.

A few snips here and there, and my beachball of a head was better revealed. I swear, I have the biggest melon on my neck. It is hard for me to find fitted hats. It's more like a big growth than a head. I'm embarassed by it.

But I think Sarah liked me. She kept touching my shoulder. And she seemed to gain pleasure in running her fingers through my hair.

And then, when it was time to go get my hair washed, she touched my hand! Granted, I think it was more of a brushing of the hand, and it very well could have been accidental. But it was a definite touch!

Now, it's been a long, long time since someone has washed my hair. I forgot how nice it is. It almost feels like getting a full body massage, but all stemming from your scalp. If you, too, haven't had a hair washing by someone else in a long time, I would highly recommend it.

So, as I left, I did something I have never done at a hair salon before. I tipped Sarah. She was friendly. She gave me a good haircut, despite the size of my noggin. And she was kinda hot.

Is $3 a good tip for a hair cut? I didn't know for sure.


I'm watching "A Personal Story" on The Learning Channel. They are doing a story on a woman getting breast implants. I saw a similar story on VH-1's "True Life" about two or three girls getting breast implants.

You'd think that, since I am a guy, I would be all over breast implants, as if they were the best thing since dark, curly hair was invented.

But nah. In fact, I am quite turned off by it. Why should a woman put herself through such a risky surgery, endangering her health by infection, leakage, and nerve damage? Just to have bigger boobs.

It's kind of demeaning to me. I don't see a woman with larger boobs as more of a woman. Just as much as I hope a woman doesn't consider me less of a man.

Just joking...<nervous laugh>

It seems like such a perminant fix for such relatively temporary dissatisfaction.

So, ladies... If you are considering breast implants, please don't do it. Yer ol' bud JP will love ya no matter what you look like.

Now, granted, I have a different opinion for breast reduction. I have known many, many women, young and old, who have opted for breast reduction, and it greatly improved their lives. That surgery actually has health benefits worth the risk of surgery.


I found a show on ABC-Family called S Club 7. It is totally intended for younger people, and it is about a group of bandmates who are trying to do something music-wise. As you can tell, I didn't really pay attention to the plot.

What was more important than the plot was that there are a bunch of really hot girls... FROM ENGLAND... living in a house on a beach. So, there are lots of halter tops being worn and lots of British words being used.

Oh. And Greg, from the Brady Bunch, is on there, too. You know... eye candy for the ladies.

But I giggle a little extra when the black guy, Bradly, talks. I enjoy hearing young, hip black guys sound so proper. Ya gotta admit... American pop culture doesn't really raise the respect level for young black men. It isn't doing so much for young white men, either. Good going, M&M, or whatever your white rap name is.

So, it is refreshing to see a decent black guy saying, "Fahncy we should goh, nah?" instead of the American version, "Yo, bitch! Get off yo fat ass. You goin' wit me."

<stupid girl who puts up with it> Ok! </stupid girl who puts up with it>


And finally...

Look down there below my counter. See that graphic? Now you all have NO EXCUSE for not sending me lots of gifts and money for my birthday.

I am starting a "Send JP To England" fund. I need to raise $500 before December so I can fly to England. I am going to spend a week as a vagabond, writing as much and meeting as many people as I can.

And yes, I plan on spending hours trying to make the Buckingham guards laugh. I do have my plans. Oh yes. I do.

I'll be setting up a Paypal deal soon. On average, if everyone donated a dollar for every visit to my diary, I would have my ticket in, like, 3 weeks. So, get to spendin'. And remember...

Yer ol' bud JP loves ya!

9:54 a.m. - Thurs., Aug. 1, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster