mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A little melancholy. And how are you?

Tomorrow will be the end of the character you all know as Spanish-Speaking Neighbor.

I saw her packing things into the truck as I was leaving for dinner tonight. Too many generic boxes containing all of the colorful things about her.

It's like a soap opera where you see the previews for tomorrow: "Joe dies tomorrow! Watch the next moving installment!" But, just like the soaps, she isn't going away for good. And, just like the soaps, she will be on some other person's soap opera.

I'm trying to be happy for her. She is very excited. But gosh... A hug is especially painful when you know it will be your last.

I'm not looking forward to the next few days. I don't deal well with this kind of change.

Must. Have. Something. To. Dull. Pain.

Any ideas?


Are you like me where, when you feel sad, you listen to music that makes you feel like complete crap?

Hense the music you see below the title.

In a strange way, it makes me feel better.


I got a letter from my granny on Saturday. Included are some pictures of her dog, things around her house, and the view from her hotel room when she went on vacation.

My granny doesn't realize that, even though I like pictures of her dog and a new vase she got, I would love to see pictures of her. But she's too modest.

One thing she sent was a postcard. You've all seen it: A really, really fat girl wearing as little as possible for such a porker, and the lettering saying, "Greetings from..." wherever the card was bought.

In this particular postcard, the "Greetings from..." and "Florida's Gulf Coast" are separated by the girl. So, my ever-so-witty grandmother got a pen and made it look like the card says, "Greetings from your Granny!"

If my granny looked like that, I am afraid I would have to go jump in the Missouri river, never to be seen again.

In her letter, she wrote, and I quote directly:

I found this card a while back, and I thought you might like it. we have a lot of girls on the beach like this. I'll try to bag you one if you like. I'll even find your friends one. Just let me know.

God, I love my granny! She is just the kewlest. She lives one block from the beach in Florida. I go there every Thanksgiving when I can get away from work.

She looks and talks just like the old woman in the Hallmark comics. You know...

Her name is even Maxine, which makes her perfect.

So, yeah... The offer's up. Anybody want a morbidly obese girl in a bikini? Just email me, and I'll get the order out.


Well, that's it for me.

I have to be up in five hours, and the next couple of days will be especially draining.

10:32 p.m. - Sun., Aug. 11, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster