mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not enough time to write today!

I can't write all that much today because I am meeting some folks for lunch. I just wanted to make you all aware that I am still alive and kickin'. Sorry that my updates have been sparse at best over the past several weeks.

I'm getting used to my new schedule. Yesterday was supposed to be spent reading Beowulf, for instance. Instead:

  • 7:00am I had an appointment earlier in the week to go to the dentist's office. Not really thinking when I made the appointment, I set the time for eight o'clock the morning after Hell Day. After my alarm clock went off, I spent fifteen minutes trying to kick myself in the ass.
  • 8:00am Went to the dentist where he gleefully told me that an old filling was starting to come lose and that I would eventually have to come back and get capped. Since I am used to the other phrase, "Get a cap popped in yo' ass," I thought the doc was going to... ya know... kill me or sumfin. But my fate is worse: Hours of dental work. Dammit.
  • 9:00am I decided I would make bread and read while the bread was rising, etc. So, I went by the health food store to get wheat gluton, an important ingredient in whole-wheat bread.
  • 9:45 After getting bread mixing, I got a call from Best Girl Terra who was upset that someone slashed her tire and "could you come help me out?" Sure 'nuff, I said.
  • 10:00am Someone didn't slash her tire after all. She hit a curb. I changed the flat -- the only car maintenance function I can do without blowing the whole thing up -- and drove her car to Saturn to get it fixed. While at Saturn, I called the Red Cross to see if they needed my plasma. They do. And at 1:30. I'll read after that.
  • 1:15pm My bread comes out of the oven looking warm and scrumptious. Probably one of my best loaves yet. I set it out to cool before I go give plasma.
  • 1:30 I go to give plasma. Once again, Incredibly Gorgeous Plasma Girl Megan is my blood tech for the day. Ahhh... Dreamy.
  • 3:30 They had some problems with the machine, so it took me a lot longer than usual to give. Towards the end of my donation, I started fading quickly. I'll read after my nap, I think.
  • 7:45pm I wake up. Teacher Friend Heather calls and wants to go for coffee. I give up on the notion of reading for the day.

So, ya see... This is why I am only going to write a paragraph or two today. I simply don't have the time to do it.

I'm sorry I can't write a whole entry. That will come tonight. I will tell you about the Asian girls I will be exchanging tutoring lessons from.

So, more later, tater.

11:18 p.m. - Thurs., Aug. 29, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster