mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tonight, I'll be in the presence of famous people

Hellelujah!

You are, for the second time, reading the diary of a certifiable GOD.

I woke up this morning, eased out of bed because my morning back is usually stiffer than Pee-Wee at an all-night movie theater, and I pulled the blinds up to see what kind of morning it is.

Mostly cloudy, 74 degrees.

I sat down at my computer desk, and noticed movement in the previously "Land of the Damned" sea monkey aquarium. As Scotty so gloriously put it in Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home, "There be whales sea monkeys here!"

Supposedly, the incredible geniuses over at Sea Monkey Headquarters put sea monkey eggs that hatch much later just in case some shmo dumbass -- me, for example -- completely kills the first batch of sea monkeys.

I guess it would also be a benefit even if the first batch survived. You know... to keep the gene pool happy and healthy.

Hopefully, these little servants of mine won't die off. Once they get big enough, I'll take pictures and send them along for your sea monkey enjoyment.


I'm going to a concert tonight!

I'll be sitting pretty close to the stage where Michelle Branch will be opening for Sheryl Crow. I got some pretty great seats, so I hope to see both of them pretty well.

You can all see Michelle Branch in the second episode of American Dreams on NBC. I have already seen the episode, and it is a good one. Meg gets to be a regular on American Bandstand, and it is there where she meets Lesly Gore, played by Michelle Branch.

Don't worry. She looks a lot better than the original Lesly Gore.

So, that's where I'll be until late tonight. And then, I have another fun day of driving all the way to St. Louis for yet another exciting installment of MEPS.

I just called and they supposedly confirmed that my appointment this week is still good. My friend Mike put it quite well when he said, "How do they expect to go fight a war in Iraq if they can't even schedule you an eye appointment correctly?"

Werd.


I called the landlord yesterday, and he is coming tomorrow while I am at MEPS to toss the roommate out. I kind of wish I was here to see it. But it is probably better for all involved that I be away.

I told her that I was telling Bob the Landlord, and she didn't seem to think he would do anything. Supposedly, since I have been taking all of her money, she has no choice but to stay here, not paying bills, stinking up the place.

Yeah. I have been taking her money. But that money usually goes straight into my account to relieve the heat from the checks I had already written for bills.

Some people just don't understand the concept of being an adult.

You know... Not like me. The (almost) 25-y/o guy who plays with sea monkeys, keeps an online diary, and has MP3s of Muppet songs on his computer.

Nope. Not everyone can be as mature as me.


Well, I am off. I have some bread in the oven. As in the literal sense. I'm not pregnant or anything.

Boy, that'd be weird.

I also need a shower and a good shaving, and I have some things to do before the concert tonight and the big day tomorrow. Anybody want anything from St. Louis? I'll see what I can do.

1:09 p.m. - Wed., Sept. 18, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster