mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What entries look like when I write them in the morning

I had the saddest dream before waking up this morning.

Usually I am inclined to not put my dreams in here because most of them make no sense at all. I mean, who wants to read about how, on my way to work, I realized I was butt naked and decided to jump up and fly to a bar to drink a bubbly mixture of who-knows-what while I watched my teeth fall out?

Not me. No sir. But that was a kewl dream in the end.

But this morning's dream was somewhat normal, and it will more than likely come true in a matter of a few months. The majority of it took place in the Chez JP. It was about me cleaning and packing my apartment. Then, it switched to being home. My mom asked if I was ok.

Then I started boo-hooing like a girl, saying how sad I was, bla bla bla. I woke up with two damp spots on my pillow.

From the crying, you perv! Sheesh.

Kinda sad, eh? I'm moving in less than six months.

Ok. I guess only depressing to me. Next topic.


I went running yesterday for the first time in quite a while. I am nowhere near where I was when I started, but I didn't do too bad. I also did a bunch of stomach crunches so I can have a six pack.

Of beer. Who cares what my stomach looks like. Just burnin' calories to make roooooom for the beer.

I figure I took a long enough break from dieting that it is about time I finish off my weight goal. I am still hovering around 190, but my goal is to lose 10 more pounds.

If I could get in the 170s by New Year's, that will be my last New Year's resolution for this year to have been completed. Um. I think. Been a while since I read my resolutions. But from what I can remember, I have completed all of them but one. When it gets closer to New Year of this year, I will look back at the old ones and make new ones.

Speaking of New Years, there will be a solid week that I won't get to update. I don't think, anyway. I am going skiing in Colorado, and I don't think they have the internet in Colorado. So, unless someone brings their own laptop (I don't feel like chugging mine along), you all may have to miss out on an entire week of updates.

But anything is possible, I guess.

Anyway, what I was trying to say was that I went running yesterday, and now I am more sore than your average ten-year-old after Pee-Wee got done with him.

Gross and disturbing, yes. But reality is whack.


Well, I need to go to work so I can have a few people fax me some papers. I think my computer doubles as a fax machine, but I have no freaking clue about how to use it.

But then again, have you known anyone who started faxing away when they got their computer? Me neither.

So, have a good day and all.

9:18 a.m. - Wed., Nov. 20, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster