mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A entry with NO speling mistakes.

I used to not really like weekends.

But you must remember that when I first moved up to Missouri, I instantly fell in love with a girl who now, as much as I can tell, has also fallen in love with a girl. Weird how life flows in little circles like that.

But I wasn�t living in Missouri for long at all before we started dating, and for two years following, I had all of my weekends planned. Mandy and I were going to go here or there. Or Mandy and I were going to go rent some movies. Maybe we would go on a weekend adventure to scope out a new hostel. Regardless, I had decent weekends for about a year and a half. You know. Up until a school bus creamed her.

After all of the stuff went down that transformed Mandy the Girlfriend into Mandy the Psycho Lesbian Ex, I had pretty miserable weekends. I didn�t date for a long time after she left. I didn�t really even go out unless my big group of friends got together. More on the Miscellaneous Club later, though. So, for quite a long time, I didn�t have anything going on in the weekends to really look forward to.

But since I officially entered back into the social market at the beginning of this year, my weekend forte has increased steadily. I actually look forward to my Sunday updates because I usually have a lot of stuff to talk about. I don�t have to continuously cut-and-paste the same ol� �My weekend sucked, how �bout yours?� diary entry.

This weekend was no different. It was an exciting, stimulating weekend full of movies, crappy-assed football games, and girls with sexy collarbones.


The reason I didn�t update on Thursday night last week was because Terra the Great came over with some alkee-hol. I got the latest issue of Maxim a week or so ago, and in the magazine is a list of new, interesting drinks that they advertise as �Non-girlie.� But an alcoholic drink made to taste like chocolate milk is, in my opinion, a girlie drink. I grew boobs that night, and I didn�t update because I was in the shower playing with my temporary boobs.

On Friday, I went out in the new car and drove around for two hours. There are a lot of roads I have never been down, and I find it incredibly fun to just drive around and get lost at times. I drove for two hours and officially ran out of road five different times. It�s weird. The road just� stops. Sometimes with very little warning.

After traipsing all over Boone county for several hours, I set my sights east and went into St. Louis. Some of my peeps and I were going to go catch a movie at the St. Louis international movie festival. But after a meal of somewhat bland Italian food (at the same restaurant I ate at in April that serves their drinks in f�n fish bowls!), it ended up being too late to catch the movie festival.

So, we went and watched The Ring. And may I say that The Ring is one freaky, funky movie. But it ended up being somewhat really incredible because I found out that the writers of the movie � out of all of the diaries and blogs out there � reads the diary you are scanning down right now. They partake daily of the JP.

How do I know this? Well, the writers inserted a little shout-out in the movie to my diary. It was quite incredible. When they did it, even though it was in the middle of a pretty freaky part, my bud Carrie looked at me and I looked at her, and we got as giddy as a school girl over seeing Justin Timberlake on the cover of Teen Bop!

Um. Is that magazine still published? If so, what a waste of paper.

Anyway� the scene involved a kid who we know is soon to be kicking the bucket. The evil force that was a VHS tape (yeah, yeah� it was scary at the time) was soon to be coming to kill him. But his nanny put him to bed and greeted Dead Boy�s mom at the front door to give her an update.

�Oh. He learned a new word today,� she said. �Oh,� said the mom. �What was it?�

�Conundrum.�

CONUNDRUM!!! Un. Believable.

I am obviously some kind of super creative inspiration in Hollywood circles. I bet, before sitting down and writing the next blockbuster, they all sit around and talk about the silly antics and crazy misadventures that goes on in the JP world. I must write and ask for my share of the royalties.


On Saturday, I went to work and slept pretty much my whole shift because I didn�t get in from St. Louis until 3am. Right after work, though, Angela the Hugger came over and picked me up in her brand new Mitsubishi Lancer. Color: Dark Grey.

She insists that I credit her for the inspiration to buy my car. So, I will say that she gave me the idea. But in reality, a cheap price sticker was my inspiration.

Angela the Hugger snuck me into the last football game for the University of Missouri Tigers. I have been to more football games this season than I have attended in all of the other years I�ve been living here combined. I have had a blast. Let�s everyone thank Angela the Hugger for sneaking me in to football games.

Thanks, Angela the Hugger!

Before each home football game, there is a big drum called Big Mo� that is carted all the way around the football field with someone beating it loudly to get everyone all energized and excited about the game. Well, the drum beater didn�t show up, and I was just standing around with my hand down my pants. So, someone came over and gave me a black-and-gold jacket and gave me beating instructions.

But then, the Governor showed up. I lost the mallet to our state�s highest executive. But, they said that someone must run behind the drum to make sure it doesn�t tip because, supposedly, a big-assed drum falling on the head of our state is a bad thing. On the flip side, they call our governor �One-Term Bob.� He�s not the most liked person in Missouri politics.

But there I was, on a nationally-broadcast football game, running with the governor, in front of 60,000+ excited fans. I don�t like the governor as a public figure. But how many people get to say that they ran with the governor at the beginning of the state�s biggest university�s football game?

I felt just like Forrest Gump!


I left the game at the beginning of the 3rd Quarter because the score was 24-0 (we were losing) and I so cold, my nipples could have cut glass. Carrie the Aforementioned, a friend of mine named Kelly, Kelly�s mom, and I went to Shakespeare�s Pizza and got a Canadian bacon pizza. It was heavenly.

A quick story about Kelly. He memorizes maps. When I first met him back in January 1997, he asked where I was from. �Picayune, Mississippi,� I said. �Oh. That�s where Highway 11 and I-59 meet!� It freaked my shit out. But, I�ve liked him ever since.


I was supposed to go out with Angela the Hugger and the group I play Spoons with. But Angela the Hugger�s cell phone is a work of crap, and I didn�t get any information about where they would be. So, I came home, fooled around a bit, and went to bed.


Today, I worked. That�s about it.


My cable connection is on the fritz tonight, so I wrote this entry using Word. I may do this from now on because it alerts me to all of my many misspellings and grammar mistakes as I write them. Yay!

I had a whole other entry planned for tonight. I wrote it all out while at work today, but as I was waiting for my cable connection to work itself out, I realized I had a pretty eventful weekend and wouldn�t need it.

So, you will get that entry tomorrow. It deals a lot with death and dying.

There�s ya something to look forward to.

11:34 p.m. - Sun., Nov. 24, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster