mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The mafia suit gets an update.

It's Tuesday. You know what that means: A very short entry.

But I actually did some things tonight that is different from my normal Tuesday Night fare. I actually got out of the house for a bit.

Terra the Great came and picked me up. I didn't drive because my car is still a mess from last week's Thanksgiving trip to Indiana. I will clean it out sometime over the next three days.

It's an amazing thing when you go on road trips. Trash seems to multiply. I tried to keep it all in a nice Wal-Mart bag, making sure receipts and candy wrappers watched the road trip from within the bag. But somehow, I now have soda bottles and popcorn bags floating all over the place.

The weird thing? I didn't even eat popcorn. It's like an X-Files thing.

So, anyway, Terra the Great came and got me and we went to Home Depot. This was my second-ever trip inside the Home Depot. It's not really my kind of store. I get lost.

Though they did have kitchen displays out, and I spent a good 10-15 minutes carousing through the different kitchens. They have some really nice ones, and I wanted to bring them home. They looked lonely.

I went to the Depot to get those plastic window covers that keeps the cold out and the heat in. My room is a bit frigid. My tootsies are cold.

Ten bucks to you if you know what I mean by "tootsies."

We then went and got some Chinese food. I got Almond Chicken Ding. But for shits and giggles, when the Chinese waitress asked what I wanted, I ordered "Almond Chicken Dung." She didn't catch it, but I sure got a laugh.

Then, we went to the mall to get me some new threads for my big photo shoot tomorrow. My mafia suit needed a bit of a make-over.

What do you think?

My friend Carrie said I look "wholesome." Great. What girl wants a "wholesome" guy? Girls want a guy that the Crocodile Hunter would describe as "Dainja dainja dainja!"

When have you heard of girls saying, "Oh. That JP. He is sooooooo incredibly wholesome!" Exactly.


So, that was my night. I have a pretty busy day tomorrow, so that should lend to some fun stories.

Oh. And if you have emailed me in the past two or three weeks, chances are I haven't written you back. The reason? I am a jackass.

I will spend a good amount of time tomorrow and Thursday going through my email cache and reply to all of the great and wonderful emails you all have sent me and I haven't quite replied yet.

Gotsta make ya all happy.

11:45 p.m. - Tues., Dec. 3, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster