mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A whole new way to contact me is unleashed!

Ninety-five cents.

That's what it cost me at the Air Force base yesterday for lunch. I had a huge bowl of ravioli (I couldn't even eat it all), a banana, and a glass of coke. Ninety-five small ones.

Granted, it was cafeteria food and not that great. But still, when I am busy throughout the day and want to go grab some food, spending less than a buck for an entire meal won't be that bad.

And that's if I live off-base. When I live on-base, lunch will be -- get this -- FREE!! Who said that you can't get a free meal?

The base was a nice one. We ran into a group of guys who offered to show us their dorms. The rooms were alarmingly small. But, the good thing was, it was only one person per room.

I couldn't imagine having a roommate again. When I get married, the wife is getting her own damn house.

One redeeming feature about the dorm rooms was that they each had little kitchens. That way, if I feel like eating risotto in my underwear instead of going to the cafeteria... so be it.

The gym was also nice. They had four -- countem FOUR -- plasma, HD TVs in front of the cardio equipment for the viewing pleasure of the people in the gym. My recruiter said that "the Marines and Army spend all of their money on tanks and guns. The Air Force spends their money on extras like this." I'm not one to raise complaints about how people spend their money.


Other than enjoying visiting the base, I had a pretty long day. Mostly because I was cramped in a minivan with seven, 17-18 year-old guys. Do you have any idea how much of a difference in maturity there is between eighteen and twenty-five?

Everything was about "boning chicks." Don't get me wrong. I have nothing against boning a good chick here and there. But when that is all you talk about, it gets old.

Is that all boys think about? Sheesh.

When they weren't talking about girls, they were talking about sports. If you are new to this site, you probably need to be told that I am definitely not a sports fan. I don't like to watch it unless I am with a large number of friends. And even then, I still despise, hate, and abhor basketball.

So, basically, I withdrew into my mind and enjoyed my own thoughts for the day. The only person I talked to at any great length about any semi-interesting topic was my recruiter, though he was trying to sell the Air Force to the guys who still haven't decided.

I was told that I was "stupid" for majoring in English, even though I withdrew from correcting their repeated grammatical fuck-ups. According to them, "every English teacher is sooooo boring and annoying, why would you want to major in English?"

Because I've always wanted to have an online diary when I grew up, numbnuts.

And God forbid I mention that Kelly Osbourne is kinda hot in her own little cute, pudgy way. I'd definitely go out with her. I bet she would be a ton of fun on a date. "Dude, are you sick? What the fuck is wrong with you? She's... she's... FAT!"

Like a good friend told me at my old boarding school: More cushion for the pushin'.


I went and gave plasma today, and I think -- I suspect -- I got hit on by Cute Apheresis Girl.

This is the one that makes every trip down to the Red Cross so exciting. I look forward to donating just so I can see her. She is absolutely stunning with blonde hair, brown eyes, and a small, petite figure that is to die for.

I always enjoy having her do all of my blood work because she isn't shy about holding your hand. When she sticks the needle into your hand, she will hold your hand with hers so she can have a steady aim at the vein.

Touching someone's hand can be so powerful sometimes.

And when she talks to you, she looks you straight in the eye, like if she is looking into your soul to make sure she has your full attention.

Oh. Did I mention she is a Southern girl? Yep. From Tennessee. Mom would be proud.

Anyway, so today, after I was finished donating and was sitting there watching her finish off the machine I was on, we were chit-chatting about different things. She's easy to talk to.

Then, out of the blue, "Yeah... I got out of a pretty long-term relationship several months ago. I was pretty beaten up about it, but now I am sooo ready to start dating again," she said with a smile.

Sounds like someone was fishing for a date. And I think I'm free Saturday.

Heh. Yeah. If I had the goobers to call and ask.


Look over there in the blue section, under the "Email me" link. You will see a link that will lead you to a form to send a message to my cell phone.

Now, you can send me greetings no matter where I am!

Wanna send me a message telling me how incredibly hot I am, and you don't know when I will get to my computer next? Well, holy moses, you can now tell me instantly no matter if I am on the toilet or at work. In fact, extra points to you if you send me dirty messages while I am at work.

It would make the day go by sooo much quicker.


Well, that's about it for today. It is supposed to start snowing any minute now and not stop until, like, next Tuesday.

I can finally use that sled I bought two friggin years ago.

And we all saw what happened last time it snowed. Surely I can top that off this year. I'm thinking nekkid!

...

Ok. Maybe not nekkid. But I have some kewl ski boxers I've been itching to show off. We'll have to see how much snow we get.

Keep your fingers crossed!

9:10 p.m. - Wed., Jan. 15, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster