mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

An interesting twist to my Canadian trip!

I got the news at work today.

It's official that the Super Evil Former Boss (SEFB) was hired to replace my old boss that retired in December. This man is pure evil. A druid of the deveel. Eee-vil.

When I wrote up my two week notice yesterday, I included in the letter two conditions that would limit my two weeks to an immediate resignation of my position. The first one was if the Air Force called and said that they needed me pretty quickly. That would be out of my hands. But I also said that if he was hired, I would leave my position due to "severe previous professional and personal problems" between the two of us. I also said that, since I had a still-pending personell complaint against him, it wouldn't be appropriate to have me under his supervision.

And if rumor is correct, his first day is next Monday. Which means that my last day at work will more than likely be next Sunday.

I thought I'd be a bit more sentimental about it than I am. Today being Hell Day doesn't help any sentiment that may be trying to build up. I've been up since 4:30 this morning, and it is currently 11:01 at night. I'm cold, I'm tired, I'm cranky, and I wouldn't mind not working another day in my life. Needless to say, leaving a week and a half early won't really hurt my feelings all that much.

As Gloria Gaynor put it quite nicely, "I will survive!"


Remember how I was going to go travelling with the guy who is close to my age and is entering the Air Force one month before I go? And remember how I went drinking with the dirty little bastard a week ago and ended up heaving on someone's front lawn?

(On a side note, remember how I swore off alcohol? Yeah, well... we're going out again tomorrow (Wednesday) night. He swore to stop me after two or three beers.)

I knew the poor chum was a lot like me, but I think he is much more like me than I even thought. He even has a bitch ex-girlfriend who took everything he owned when she moved out.

But did she throw 27 pounds of dogfood on his bed before leaving? I suspect not. And I also know for a fact that she isn't a lesbian now, either. I deem myself "King of Worst Breakups."

Bow down and worship me.

Anyway, after he read my diary, he went and started his own diary. Since he just got it going, he's using the generic Diaryland layout. It'll get pretty, I'm sure. Go read it. Leave him a note. All of that.

And while you are writing him, tell him that my name is spelled with an f'n hyphen. I have a hyphenated name, people!

It's Jon-F'n-Paul.


And speaking of my trip, I have yet another change of plans. This one will be somewhat entertaining for all of you, my faithful readers.

This change of plans doesn't involve a change in my route. I'm still going St. Louis - Chicago - Toronto - Montreal - Quebec - New York - New Jersey - Chicago - St. Louis, all between March 18 and April 18. It's going to be a heck of a route.

Anyway, the change that will involve you is that I will be meeting up with a fellow Diarylander in Toronto and will spend much of my time while in Canada with her.

Yes, I said her. Don't get all freaky.

It is someone I have been in contact with for quite some time now, and I have read her diary for at least just as long.

I wanted a travel buddy. She, too, had never been to Canada. She speaks French (heck, she graduated from "the best" (according to her) Ivy-League school), and she has an adventurous spirit. Plus, she's from New York.

This will be interesting for you because....

It will be exactly like a reality TV show. There will be two people who have never met in real life but will spend copious amounts of time on a train travelling through Northeast Canada for two weeks.

And since we are both Diarylanders, you will get to hear our updates every night about what we are doing, if we are having fun, if she wants to kill me in my sleep... you know, normal travel stuff.

So I am very excited about the whole prospect of going on a journey with another Diarylander. I'm as excited about the companionship as I am about the prospect that you'll get to read two different prospectives of the same trip.


Well, that's about all I can come up with on a Hell Day.

Send me boobie pictures, for goodness sakes.

10:40 p.m. - Tues., Feb. 25, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster