mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"come on and take a fr-ee ri-de" --Jefferson Airplane

Handicapped people RAWK!

Especially handicapped people who are my travel partners and can save me about $130 on train travel. We found out yesterday through her travel agent that if she can get a note from her doctor saying that she needs someone to come along with her and help her with common, everyday tasks � chewing her food, for example � we can have one of the train tickets for free, free, FREE!

I don't really know why the girl needs a note. She's just a year younger than me, yet she's only three feet, eight inches tall. If someone asks, a la Emenim, "Will the real Nicole please stand up," the best answer she could give would be, "I already am!" So, to ask her to bring along a doctor's note is a little superfluous, if you ask me.

When we found out we could get travel for free, we started thinking about every facet of our trip that we could maybe get for cheap or free because she is a poor, poor handicapped girl who requires my manly assistance. But so far, no chips. The next step will be going to the heads of lines when we go to museums and Disney World: Canada.

There is a Disney World: Canada, isn't there?

So, yeah, this is pretty great. I wasn't expecting getting free travel through Canada. And yes, I have already offered to pay for half of her tickets. I'm a decent guy.

I am also getting a super neat banner ad made by Jenn that I will have flash away for people who are updating their diaries and reading their favorite Diarylanders. I am working up this trip as a reality-like show because, well� that's what it feels like. Two Diarylanders who have chatted for a while are meeting up in Toronto for two weeks of trekking through Canada via train. It just seems like a shorter version of Road Rules but without the silly challenges and rewards.

Heck, for your sake maybe we will absolutely HATE one another and will write horrible things about each other every day and you will all get great laughs.

If you would, start mentioning the trip on your diaries. Drum up some readership for us. We will also need some good emails encouraging us to keep going and keep writing. The trip for me starts next Monday evening when I will have a friend drop me off in St. Louis. I spend the night there with another friend so I can catch my first train at *gulp* 4:30am.

Also, if you want to donate some money for my trip, I could definitely use it. The link is down below. Even a dollar would help me out tremendously, and I would spend a whole long time praising your name on my diary.


My bedroom is about 90-95% completely packed up. I am to a point now where I really need more tape in order to proceed. Since I have such a busy couple of days ahead of me, I will have to finish packing on Sunday.

Today, I am taking some boxes to my storage unit, canceling most of my services (cable, gas, electricity, water, etc.), and pre-paying the bills that I won't get to pay while on the trip.

Then I am heading off to St. Louis to visit a friend before I have to meet my Air Force group for our monthly meeting. We are going to a hockey game as our group "outing," and I don't particularly want to go to the game. I'm going to see if I can get out of the game since it is just for the fun of going. I don't think the recruiter will mind. It'll save his budget about $30, and plus I do so many favors for him that he pretty much lets me do what I want any more. Well� within reason.

Tomorrow, I am having a "Empty Out My Cabinets and Fridge" party at a friend's house who, coincidentally, is having a birthday on Sunday. So, it will be a multipurpose party. But I will have to cook much of the afternoon. This is a good thing because I have a lot of food and will cook up a huge feast. I don't quite know what I will make yet, but I have a few ideas. If any of you are in town, give me a ringy-dingy. Maybe I'll let you come over and sample my tasty viddles.


Bow down and kiss my tasty toes, because I am now a Super Gold member at Diaryland. For those of you who aren't Diaryland people, this means that I have a lot more benefits because I paid an arm and a leg for Diaryland services. Ok� not really an arm and a leg. That would make my upcoming trip a little more difficult.

But it means that you will soon get to comment on each particular diary. It means I have a shitload of storage space on Diaryland. I will be able to use their webmail services. I get a lot of banner ads to show. It just rawks.


Ok. That's it. It's late enough, and I have a ton of stuff I need to do before going to St. Louis.

Have a good day. Give me a dollar. Send me pics of your boobs. Umm� That's about all I need from you.

Oh. And tell people about my trip and to read every day to hear the crazy antics of JP and the girl I like to call "My Free Ride."

9:43 a.m. - Fri., Mar. 14, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster