mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 28: Birds, bees... and dogs

I think I've reached that inevitable mark when you travel for a while.

It's when you think, "Man. I'd like to sleep in my own bed again. I'd like to unpack for once. I'd really like to sit in all day long and not feel like I have a lot to see and do."

I've only been on my trip close to four weeks. I feel like a bum. When I was in Toronto and went to Niagara Falls, there was a couple in our group who had been doing this for just under one year. Their comment, "It'd be nice to go back home and not live out of a bag for once, but I would rather keep going."

Maybe it's a passing phase. Maybe when I get to Picayune, Mississippi, I will wish I was still out and about.

But then I think... Picayune isn't my final destination. It, too, is just a stop. I will go to boot camp, which is only six weeks. Then I will be at tech school for seventeen weeks. That's barely long enough to have mail permenantly sent there.

Only after that will I settle in somewhere -- God knows where -- and finish this nomadic lifestyle.

I think the hardest thing for me to fully grasp since I started all of these travels is that the idea of "home" no longer applies to me. And it won't apply to me for quite a while. That's just a tad bit disturbing!

I just need Calgon to take me away, methinks.


I saw the miracle of birth today.

Lisa took me to her old roommate's house. Um... her old house, I suppose. He has a full blooded pit bull bitch (hehehe) that was in the middle of giving birth to NINE puppies.

I'm sure that pit bull would have had a few choice words to say about the dog that knocked her up had she the ability to talk.

I say it was a miracle. I ended up feeling queasy and a little light headed. I didn't know the dog ate.....

....

you know.


Well, not much time to write. Lisa and I are going to get some frozen custard. Mmmm!

8:55 p.m. - Mon., Apr. 14, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster