mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A reminder what my diary is... and is not.

Whew! It's super early in the morning, and I plan on leaving for home in a few short hours. It's going to be a ten-hour drive.

Basically, I won't be writing much for today's entry.

Ah, but don't fret, dear reader. I am going to be spending a whole month in South Mississippi (with short stints in Louisiana and Florida included within that month), and if there isn't enough fodder for humorous stories in South Mississippi, then all humor has left this world.

And that's really what this online diary of mine is. There seems to be a bit of confusion among some of you who seem to know what I think and feel. So, to ease the confusion, here is my diary in a thumbnail:

It's about my life and how I see some things. It is not a 100% accurate and complete representation of everything that goes on in my life. I try and be as honest about most things as possible. And, as is the real me, I almost always make light of even the worst of situations. But I do have a few things I don't discuss on here.

I generally don't talk about relationships out of respect of the ladies who sometimes (albeit rarely) come into my life.

I don't talk hardly at all about my political opinions. There are too many diaries/blogs out there that discuss that, and I want mine to be an escape from that kind of discussion. It's not that I don't have opinions, I just feel like opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one, and not a one of them are pretty.

I also don't talk about religion or spirituality much at all. Same reason as the politics.

My diary is, in my view, a look at how I experience the adventure that is my life. It's not a serious discussion about my view of the "important" things in life -- though what is and is not important is relative. It's not a serious look at my romantic feelings.

It's me being generous enough to let you into my life. It's me inviting you to experience my life with me and laughing at the good and bad things that happen to me.

So, don't read too deeply into it. Ask the people who know me in real life, and they will probably tell you that they don't even really, truly know what I am thinking and feeling.

I'm a conundrum, I've been told. So don't assume you know everything about me just by reading my diary.


Ok. I'm done standing on my soapbox.


For my whole visit here in Tennessee, I've pretty much spent the whole time with my friend Michelle (pronounced "Me Shell." I don't explain it, I just do it.) and her bi friend Toni.

Other than the fact that he likes guys, we have a lot in common, and he cracks my shit up.

Supposedly, in contrast to my Southern peers, I have picked up quite the Missouri/Mid-West accent in the past five years I've been away. They have been sure to make ample fun of how I say "cah-fee" instead of "caw-fee," among other nouns and verbs.

The two took me all around eastern Tennessee today to see the mountains and a few overly touristy towns. It made me think of Niagara Falls at how gaudy things were.


Ok. You want honesty?

I don't feel like writing any more tonight. I am tired, I have a long drive ahead of me, and, quite frankly, I am stressed out.

I'm still stressing over the whole leaving home/friends; running out of money; dealing with stresses at home; and finding a way back to Missouri at the end of the month so I can Aim High.

It's making my stomach hurt. I'm not used to so much stress.

Add on to the fact that some of you insist on knowing what I am feeling and are causing me grief about it, and I feel like Jeff Daniels in that famous bathroom scene in "Dumb and Dumber".

You know what I'm sayin'.

So... I'm going to go now. And you know why.

1:47 a.m. - Mon., Apr. 28, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster