mychai's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Today's running theme: Nobody wants me to sleep!

I was up pretty late Monday night into Tuesday morning. I have found that 2:00am is the best time to go running.

That's 0200 in military time, ya know.

I don't know why it feels so good to run at that hour. It just feels naughty that I am not only up and about while the rest of the neighborhood is asleep, but I am actually running around the neighborhood!

I get my kicks any which way I can. This is friggin' Picayune, Mississippi, for freak's sake.

And excuse the lack of stronger language. Family's reading now, remember?

Actually, my mom said today, "I want you to write down that website that the newspaper article was talking about." I was like, "Ok. Sure, Momaroo. I'll get right to that." I think I forgot.


Can you tell I have absolutely NOTHING to write about?

All I did today was wake up at 8:30am so I could get ready and take my sis and niece to the doctor. I never fully woke up during my shower and dressing, and when I went into the living room to see if my sister was ready, she *then* told me that she had changed the appointment time to 3:30 instead of 9:30.

So, I went back to bed.

My mom called a few minutes later and said she wanted me to bring her food at work because she's on the Atkin's "Eat Lard" Diet, and the cafeteria at her school was fresh out of lard. I said I would be there soon, set the alarm clock on my phone, and went back to bed.

I re-woke up at 11:00, got re-dressed, and walked out the door wearing the darkest of sunglasses. I think I fell asleep at a stoplight on my way there. And when I arrived, my mom said, "I didn't think you were going to come, so I went digging and found some used bacon grease to eat." Which made my trip there totally useless.

She felt bad and slipped me a George Washington so I could go buy a lunch from the cafeteria.

Do you know how little food they feed to 1st and 2nd graders?

After eating my mini-burger and fries, I came home and tried to take a short nap. But Darien was screaming, so that didn't really quite work.

At 3:30, I took my sis to the doctor. Darien doesn't have a bladder infection after all. She's just suffering from "I just found my privates" syndrome.

Which, I'm sad to say, I'm suffering from the same symptoms.

On the way back home, my dad said he had a few chores for me to do at the farm, and he asked if I wanted to spend the night. Free food was offered, which cinched the deal.

I didn't get a nap at all this evening, so that's why this entry is just going to be a few lines long tonight.

Sorry for the brevity.


So, this is it.

This is a diary. This is how I live my life.

Oh, what is that? You want to know my farm chore for tomorrow? I will be shovelling old horse poop all day. Now whose life is more exciting?!

But the good news is my dad is loaning me some money so I can pay my bills. This is such a relief.

12:18 a.m. - Wed., May 14, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sinnamon
unclebob
kitty-kaboom
mariel
stwig
eibisch
wicked-sezzy
johndavid
racer96
epiphany
switchcraft
roklobster